Buy now 

SIGN UP
ViewClix | Customer Reviews

ViewClix Customer Reviews

Welcome to the new ViewClix reviews page. These are all genuine reviews from our customers and we expect to add many more as we reach out to customers to ask them to share their experiences

Francis M, from Michigan
Solid Family Security
May 12, 2021
My family has been using the ViewClix video frame purchased for our 92 year old Dad for the last 10 months, and it's absolutely great. It works as designed and he loves it, especially since it's set to no touch/auto answer mode. All my siblings (local and out of state), along w nephews/nieces love it too. They all call him, and as an Administrator, you have full ACL control.
One can upload digital frame photos to the AWS server (ViewClix Cloud) from any network enabled device with no monthly recurring charges. My brother uploaded his son's baseball game photos live from the field without issues.
When the Frame is called from any Viewclix client-enabled smartphone, laptop, desktop, or tablet, the recipient hears a doorbell chime, and then the slideshow fades away and is replaced by the caller in full 15" (or optional 10") frame size. Even if the recipient isn't there to receive the call, the auto answer setting results in it automatically going through with full audio enabled. A cool secondary security feature. When the call is complete, the slideshow returns automatically within 4 seconds or so.
It's one of the best investments for family security that I've made in a while.

Tom K, from Florida
Super Helpful Device
May 11, 2021
I recently relocated from Europe to the US. ViewClix has given me the possibility to stay easily in touch with my 90 year old mom (and my brother). The cross-attlantic communication workd great. The regularly uploaded new images are much enjoyed. My mom has zero computer experience and loves the simplicity of the device.
Tip: For more comfort and added viewer and listening experience, we mounted the device on a monitor stand and added external extra speakers..

Dave E, from California
Mom hasn’t felt so close in years
May 11, 2021
ViewClix has greatly helped me feel more a part of my elderly mom’s life. I live on the opposite side of the country from her. It is a great way for us to see each other and keep in touch. I specially these days since my dad is gone and she has moved into a retirement community. Also, due to early dementia it is something that works for her as she could not operate a phone or other device to try to video chat. I just call and we are connected. I am the youngest child and we are tight. She doesn’t stop commenting how much she loves the ViewClix. My other brother that is remote uses it as well. He likes to post pictures of his travels to her screen. This has been a great addition for us to keep in touch with mom! I am thankful for it.

Robert K, from Arizona
Great for my mom, age 92
May 11, 2021
Great product. I am the administrator and it is very easy to set up and manage. Since my mom doesn’t have to do anything to answer, it’s much easier than Apple or Windows products for FaceTime etc. My mom has trouble hearing the internal speaker, So I had to add a pair of speakers. Because of the extra wires and space of the add-on speakers, it would be nice if ViewClix upgraded the system so the volume could be adjusted by the administrator.

Liz S, from Colorado
Pictures great, video chat not so much
May 10, 2021
I like the idea of this, the pictures are awesome but video chatting doesn't always work well. Networks and WiFi's are obviously out of our personal control but that seems to be the explanation for any issues we've had and reported on. If you don't control the WiFi on the side of the viewer then it seems you are out of luck and can only hope for the best.

Maureen K, from New York
A Godsend!
May 05, 2021
As soon as everything shut down last year, I ordered the ViewClix so my family and I could stay in touch with my Mom. I only wish I knew about this amazing product sooner. I would have purchased it as soon as she moved into assisted living well before the Covid shutdowns. It’s so simple to use. Mom only has to sit down in front of the ViewClix frame to enjoy the faces and voices of her loved ones. Thank you for giving us this lifeline!

Janice S, from Indiana
Helpful way to connect
May 04, 2021
My mom loves her ViewClix! She can see the ways her infant great-grandson grew through his first year of life. She has pictures to remind her of recent family visits. When my mom needed to call 911, ViewClix offered me, her daughter, such an important window into her home. I conversed with the paramedics and helped answer questions as they did a medical evaluation. She felt so comforted to know I was "there" with her. It's been an excellent way to connect during this time of limited visits in the pandemic.

Darlene R, from Maine
ViewClix
May 02, 2021
My mom is 91 and COVID was very lonely with very few people being able to visit. It was a very difficult time for her as she is a very social person. I did a lot of research to find a secure product and found ViewClix. It is safe and easy. The administrator gives access to family members or friends who get invited to join ViewClix to make video calls. I set the ViewClix up so she doesn’t have to push any buttons to answer it. She loves the slideshow so she can see current photos of all her family. The admin is easy to use and I can program the ViewClix to turn on and off at whatever hour we want. . This is definitely a wonderful way to visit with an elderly person remotely and keep them engaged with family and friends. I have recommended this device to many people who have elderly parents. It really is a wonderful device and the price is so reasonable definitely worth every penny. We got the larger screen as it is easier for her to see. We did set up speakers but that was really easy to do. Thank you ViewClix for such a great product.

David W, from South Carolina
Very Pleased
Apr 28, 2021
We have been very pleased with our ViewClix particularly during the pandemic.
We actually set ours up before the pandemic so we were already calling her on it and speaking face-to-face.
We found all very easy to learn and use. So then it became very helpful during the pandemic.
We have other friends who have other brands which are changing pictures only., no face-to-face phone-call ability.
So we feel we have an advantage with ViewClix
We have also recommended it to friends during the pandemic that we wish we could talk face-to-face with. Many older folks do not have smart phones with FaceTime.
So thank you, ViewClix. Pandemic or pandemic in the past, we expect to use it for many years with our sweet mother.

David H, from Indiana
Perfect Choice For Dad
Apr 28, 2021
Dad (94) is having increasing difficulties with technology. The iPad we gave him quickly became too complicated and he is having problems with his phone and TV remote, both of which he has had for 10+ years.
I'm the closest of his three children, and he is unwilling to move away from the area he has spent his entire life. I needed something that required minimal input from Dad, and that I can manage from 50 miles away.
The ViewClix was the answer. I can manage his daily picture slideshow, adding and removing pictures from my house via internet. Also, my sisters and I can video chat with him, without any action required on his part. I can control when the slideshow starts and stops, and the volume of video chats.
This has turned out to be the perfect screen for my Dad and a godsend over this pandemic when visitation to his assisted living facility prohibited for months at a time. I'm so glad my wife discovered it online and brought it to my attention.

Annamarie M, from Oregon
Just what we needed!
Apr 27, 2021
The ViewClix is just what we needed. My parents are over the age of 80 and are not comfortable with technology. This device is handsfree on their end. Also, it offers the security of allowing one trusted family member to manage who has access to it.
The video chat allows us to stay connected in a way that simple phone calls just don't allow. In addition to the video chat - we can post pictures that scroll during the day and let them see what their grandkids are up to. We can post reminders (we mostly use it for excise reminders).
The device is very basic in it's features - but that is just what my parents need.

Tara P, from Kentucky
WONDERFUL PURCHASE
Apr 26, 2021
Bought this for my 85 year old grandma. She chose to learn technology NEVER and wasn't interested. Our family has over 60 people. This ViewClix allowed family to call and see her. I love the feature that she does not have to do anything. The hardest problem I had was that she would unplug it every night in the beginning because she though it didn't need to use electricity all night. After several explanations that it automatically shuts off an on by itself and putting a note on the plug saying "DO NOT UNPLUG," it has been a blessing to utilize. I highly recommend this product.
The only feature I would like to see added is being able to share videos.

Colleen H, from Minnesota
We stay in Touch with Dad
Apr 22, 2021
When Dad's Memory Care facility closed to all visitors for the pandemic and he was unable to hear callers on the phone, the staff recommended ViewClix as a solution. Despite a few hitches, it really got us through those times. Even now, when visitors are permitted, my two sisters who don't live in this area are able to visit with him, which means alot to both Dad and my sisters. He also enjoys the slide show, which helps him to remember past times.

Elizabeth Q, from Illinois
best thing to come out of 2020
Apr 15, 2021
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the frame can occasionally be a little glitchy. It can lose connection to wifi occasionally and one of the two frames we purchased occasionally cuts off on calls (that may of course be more of a wifi issue in that house than the frame, but we haven't been able to narrow it down yet.)
My family purchased two - one for my parents, and one for my aunt. Both households don't have smartphones and during the worst of the quarantine, these frames were the most amazing gift we could have all experienced. My parents and aunt were so incredibly happy just to have the pictures coming in, let alone to be able to see their family through video calls.
The simplicity of the design is exactly what we were after, and it has been a wonderful experience for all. My parents and aunt are intimidated by technology and they love their frames so much because it asks nothing of them! Just to enjoy. Thank you for thinking about the real needs of seniors like them when you created this product.

Tymber C, from California
Don't hesitate! ViewClix is Terrific Product / Amazing Customer Experience
Apr 09, 2021
Our Mom's mental acuity and ability to operate even familiar things like her remote control or telephone declined sharply a year ago... and then Pandemic & LOCKDOWN hit. Without regular visits and assistance, things got very difficult very quickly. VIEWCLIX changed our lives! First, the owner of the company answered the phone when I called with some questions. Each step communication from the wait-list to ordering process went 100% as planned. Our 15" screen arrived and there simply wasn't anything to getting it up and running---they have made it SO simple. Our Mom's joy at seeing our faces and our relief at her not needing to "answer" a phone (if she can find the phone) for us to be able to connect with her is just a HUGE BENEFIT to all. Plus it's sooo fun to share photos and captions to keep her engaged at what's going on even when we're not video chatting. We use the reminder card feature less but it IS cool and gets her attention. VIEWCLIX sits front and center near her favorite chair & it is probably the BEST thing we bought last year. We've had zero issues related to the device--it is an elegant design AND appears to be built like a tank. We did have to get a replacement remote along the way (because it was "lost" and we couldn't go look for it)---the replacement arrived quickly and they even thought to include a pre-paired receiver so we were up and running as simply as plugging in a USB drive. Customer experience is top-notch!! ViewClix is a distance game-changer & especially for those excluded by overly sophisticated tablets, phones, etc. this GIVES a way to see your loved ones. What a tremendous product--10-stars!!

Josh W, from California
It's Great
Apr 03, 2021
The ViewClix has been a lifesaver during the pandemic. With my mom in a nursing home and visitors not allowed this has been our only form of communication. My family is extremely grateful to have found this product!

Mary S, from Minnesota
Best purchase of the year!
Mar 12, 2021
We purchased the frame for our 88 yr old mother who lives independently in a Sr. Home during Covid. Lockdown. It took us a couple months to get into her house to install it, but it has been a lifesaver. Super easy installation, crystal clear photos. The little grandkids now can visit with her & see her on video chat. I set it up so it is completely hands free.-she cannot handle touching any buttons or dials. She hears the doorbell & knows someone is on the screen. On days I can’t get in touch with her when she accidentally doesn’t disconnect from the phone, I can check on her via video. It gives us a lot of peace.
I looked at many cameras, kept going back to this. Very, very happy. No issues. Highly Recommend. Great product. Thanks ViewClix!
Worth every penny!!

Christopher M, from Washington
Highly recommended
Mar 05, 2021
In early 2020 just as the global pandemic started we were fortunate to find and purchase this amazing product. I've recommended to all of my friends and co-workers who have aging parents. The frame comes pre-configured and only needing to connect to an Internet source. My wife's parents are not technical people. This frame is ideal for them. There is nothing they need to do to answer our video calls. When we hang up, the frame immediately converts back to a digital picture frame that our extended family loves to upload photos remotely from their phones. Early on, I had a couple of questions regarding the purchase of a small table top stand and received wonderful customer service. The unit does have a built in stand, but the ability to use a third-party stand gave us greater flexibility with the camera angle of the frame. We also added power computer speakers to the frame as well since my father-in-law has hearing challenges. This is also a wonderful design feature since every environment can be different.
When my in-laws facility went into lock-down mode due to the pandemic this was a fantastic way to "pop in" and say hello and check up on them. This made my in-laws not feel so isolated from the family. If you have seniors, get this amazing product! Your seniors will truly appreciate the simplicity and connectivity with family.

Lisa O, from Colorado
So wonderful and perfect!
Mar 05, 2021
I purchased ViewClix in April 2020 at the beginning of the pandemic because I was unable to go visit my 96 year old grandmother at her home (she lives alone). I cannot tell you how this saved our hearts knowing she was okay. I would check in her several times a day and this frame gave me piece of mind. Without this frame I might have had a nervous breakdown with worry. She is able to view photos which kept her mind sharp and remembering her loved ones. This frame is the best thing for anyone with a senior who is disconnected from the world at times. I highly recommend it to all my friends.

Nancy H, from Washington
Friend
Mar 04, 2021
View Clix is a wonderful device for people who are in assisted living facilities and nursing homes that are not computer literate. Our friend is one of these people. It allows him the ability to see his caller (family/friends) instead of just talking on the phone. The pictures that are uploaded allows him to stay current with family especially during this Covid time when he cannot have visitors.

Laura B, from Kansas
Parents
Mar 04, 2021
My parents have no way to FaceTime or any other alternative. We bought them the view cliix and it has been phenomenal. They got to see their first grandchild who lives in Florida and we keep them up-to-date as we live in Kansas but my parents live in New Hampshire. So it has been just great

Carol R, from Connecticut
Invaluable for my elderly Mom!
Mar 03, 2021
This has been a treasure for our family. My Mom is 98 yrs old and definitely not tech savvy. ViewClix allows us to have video calls with her where she doesn't need to do anything but receive the calls. We tried it that she would have to click on the clicker to receive the call but that didn't work for her. So, now we can call her, see her, visit with her, share our home renovations and grandkids and it just brightens all of our days!

Julie E, from Pennsylvania
Strongly recommend ViewClix!
Mar 02, 2021
We LOVE ViewClix!!! My 98-year-old father is in assisted living, and I have not been able to have in-person visits with him during the pandemic (whereas before the pandemic, I visited him almost daily.) We looked at a lot of different options, and we found ViewClix to be the BEST! We use it EVERY DAY!!! We added external speakers because Dad is hard of hearing, and we communicate clearly. If I can't call at our usual time, I can put a sticky note to him on the screen as it scrolls through family photos. And best of all, anyone with a computer or smart phone can log in (or use the app) and call him! It's meant so much to my father, who has stayed connected to us throughout the long pandemic. The nurses even recommend it to other families, since they have been so impressed! I strongly recommend ViewClix!

Mark D, from Maryland
Dad's Viewclix
Feb 28, 2021
I have talked to my Dad on the video using Viewclix EVERY DAY since April 1, 2020. I have talked to him more in the last 12 months than I have in my whole life. This is no exaggeration. My Dad is 92, in an assisted living facility where he is restricted from going out unless it is to a Dr appt, and I live 1/2 the country away and cannot visit him anyway! I have recommended this devise to many friends who report the same results. Great product - it is all it is advertised to be.

LeeAnne K, from Missouri
Our Family Loves It
Feb 27, 2021
My grandma (83 years young) does not like a smart phone and doesn't do FaceTime so to find a product that works excellent for all our family needs to reach her to video chat with her and send her pictures of our growing baby boy (8 months) we absolutely love this product! Wish you could send videos to the monitor but other than that it works great!

DESIREE F, from Indiana
Viewclix life saver
Feb 15, 2021
I have a friend who is 97 with serious hearing loss so she never hears her house phone. She loss both her daughters to illness and her husband so she lives alone. I lived across the street we became very close when I moved had a issue with reaching her because she never hears her phone, upon research I discovered viewclix a life saver and I put pictures of her daughters for screensaver she is happy and I'm able to always reach her.

Peter J, from New York
Reliablity in Times of Isolation and Fear
Feb 13, 2021
If there is one piece of technology I can recommend to families with senior parents during this time of Covid and beyond, it would be the Viewclix, without a doubt.
For my mom, who lives alone, I purchased the 15.6" screen that was a piece of cake to setup and easy to maintain remotely. From updating pictures to starting and ending calls, there is nothing my mom has to do other than to sit in front of the screen and enjoy our company.
With the Viewclix app I can easily add family members and friends to the secure calling list so they can call and entertain my mom from anywhere in the world. There is absolutely no worries of any "virus" transmissions here. Everyone can stay safe in their bubbles and still connect as a family.
The note pad feature is another great feature, especial when it comes to reminding my mom when it is time for her to take her medication or other things she that happens to slip her mind. Again, these notes are posted and deleted remotely.
With my mobile app I am able to remotely manage my mom's screen, update the picture slide show, set and adjust the screen activity schedule, and reset the device.
The Viewclix microphone works great, even when my mom decides to head off to the kitchen to grab a snack. The microphone can still pick up her conversation.
To assist my mom's hearing, I purchased a pair of computer speakers with an independent power source that I plugged into the Viewclix 3.5" jack. This allowed me to substantially increase the volume on the sound, so my mom can still here our end of the conversation whenever she decides to step away from the screen for something.
For my mom, the Viewclix is a God send. For me and the rest of my family, this is not only a means of lifting my mom out of isolation by connecting with her grandkids on a regular basis, but a big WOW of a simply user friendly piece of technology during these complex times we live in.

Andrew K, from Texas
Problem Solved!
Feb 11, 2021
My mother, who just had her 100th birthday, lives in Florida while the rest of her family are scattered around the US and Mexico. We used to use Skype to video chat with her but that interface became too complicated for her to use due to physical limitations (getting to and using the computer), eyesight problems, etc. We discovered ViewClix last year and it has been the perfect solution for her.
I had the unit shipped to me in Texas and I was able to pre-configure it for her home wifi network and then send it to her. It was then a simple plug-and-play setup to install it.
The auto-answer function makes it incredibly easy for my mom. Even though she is hearing impaired, she can hear and recognize the "ringtone" of the ViewClix which is located on the side table at her favorite recliner in the living room and respond to calls as they come in. Even with her impaired vision she can hold the ViewClix in her lap, or bring it close to her face to see the smiling faces of her friends and family when they call.
I purchased the smaller of the two size options, not knowing if it was large enough for her to see easily, but it has been an incredibly helpful and positive addition to my mom's life and I have recommended it to other member's of my extended family for their parents as well.

Jim B, from Maryland
Are you Kidding?!
Feb 10, 2021
This is the best thing that we could have ever invested in for my mother currently in assisted living. This literally got her through the Covid Pandemic when we couldn't take her to see her new great granddaughter. It is soooo easy to use and even for us old school folk that are not necessarily savvy with computers etc. Great addition to our family and you will not be disappointed.
Would give it a 10 star rating if I could!

Sabrina M, from Maine
Fantastic for dementia!
Feb 10, 2021
My grandmother has dementia and was forgetting who everyone was. Her daughter "Barbara" was being called "Irene," another family member. She couldn't tememver

Jennifer G, from Michigan
Good
Feb 10, 2021
I got one for my grandfather and one for my mother in a nursing home. It's great to share photos. Would be better if it had the ability to call out.

Mario C, from Massachusetts
BEST device ever to communication with my parents
Feb 10, 2021
Installed this device 3 months before Covid 19 at a nursing home.
Little did I know that it would be my lifeline to my mother for the next year. My mother has moved back home a few months ago and we continue to use it daily. It allows our family members to share photos of her grandchildren and great grandchildren. So easy to use and it ALWAYS works!!
Forget telephone calls, you got to get one. You'll be glad you did. Extremely reliable. And I'm happy I made chose ViewClix

Therese T, from 
The light in her eyes !!!
Feb 06, 2021
Mom is isolated because of COVID. We talked on the phone a lot and they were happy conversations. But I will forever remember the light in her eyes and the smile on her face when she saw me on the screen for the first time and so joyfully shouted my name ! The best surprise party reaction ever! I put music on and we dance, we do our exercise routine and we give each other the best virtual hugs holding our shoulders tight! And our chin wags are so much better because we get all the non verbal cues. All that words cannot express but that can be seen in loving eyes can now be shared. Any button or step she would need to take to use a device , no matter how easy in the mind of some, would not work for her. Gratitude to the team that makes this possible .

Jody L, from Tennessee
Life Saver
Feb 04, 2021
We purchased the 15 inch model last summer well into the pandemic lock down. It helped us lower our mother's anxiety and depression where she lives in a memory care facility. For her it is like we just dropped by for a visit. This fall she had major surgery and it was difficult for her to make sense of what was going on. When we were able to move the device to her temporary room she immediately began to improve. For us, the device is a life saver!

Annette  L, from Indiana
Staying in Touch
Jan 22, 2021
During these hard times with the pandemic and isolation of the elderly, ViewClix has the best solution.
I was so excited today when I got to video chat with my mother for the first time. I have not seen been able to see her smile in a while because she always has to have a mask on at her facility. But being in the privacy of her own apartment, she was able to video chat without a mask. What a beautiful simile!
She said that she would rather watch the slideshow pictures of the grandkids and the great grandkids than watch TV!
Great job ViewClix and thank you!!!!

Debbie E, from Wisconsin
Wonderful Product!
Dec 22, 2020
I ordered a viewclix for my 90 year old mother who has been locked in her assisted living facility since March. We would visit thru the window in the summer but now it is cold outside and she has been locked in her room for a month due to covid hitting her building. I ordered a view clix and it has been a god send!
The family can call her on the view clix and it's close to being together, we can see her face and she can see ours as we talk.
We can show each other things and I play bingo with her over it to give her something to do. It is simple to set up, easy to use, I can't say enough about how great it has been for us.
She does not have to do anything except sit in front of it when I call to talk.

Michael C, from New Jersey
Father
Dec 16, 2020
My father has been "locked down" in an assisted care community though out this Covid Crisis. ViewClix has helped my whole family keep in touch with my father and helped him feel more a part through the holidays. He loves getting new photographs loaded to his tablet and for somebody that is not tech savvy at all(89 years young), he finds it very easy to use. Thanks ViewClix!

Cristina  F, from Maryland
Life changer
Dec 12, 2020
This product is brilliant and has been a life changer for my mom. We've had this for 6 months. My mom has memory issues, and the ease of use has made video chats possible. We've tried other video chat platforms, and they always led to frustration for her. To be able to see her and her see us helps emotionally, but also practically, allowing us to verify that she took her meds, etc. Without this, we would have sent her to the hospital multiple times, especially with all the COVID restrictions for visiting in person. Also, sharing photos and notes with her has been amazing. Customer service has been prompt, professional and courteous (They care about the customers and the product.). We recommend this for any senior in your life who has a hard time with tech, but especially for people with memory issues - in isolation. We don't know how we would have gotten through COVID 2020 without ViewClix. Thank you ViewClix!

Brian W, from Arkansas
Great Support
Nov 18, 2020
We've had the frame for close to a year. What a lifesaver during the pandemic! We used it daily to stay in touch with my 94-year-old mother. One minor glitch with the camera quality led me to request warranty service. They were responsive, dealt with the issue and quickly returned the frame. And thank heavens for that, My mom misses the constant updates of photos. She even knows exactly how many are on it (over 100). ViewClix is highly recommended.

Toby E, from New Jersey
Great way to keep an eye on mom
Nov 13, 2020
I want to say I'm a Social worker that's worked with the elderly for over 40 years. I feel this is a great product. During the pandemic we can only see my 96 year old mom outdoors she's in Assisted Living. ViewClix gives me a way to see her more often she can see her great-grand children, grandchildren nieces and nephews and others. I can visit and interact with her. I live out if state a few months a year this gives me a way to check in on my mom and keep in touch. Its not only good for my moms mental health but for my entire family. So easy to use and set up too!!

GINGER A, from Wisconsin
A MUST for SENIORS ESPECIALLY during the Pandemic!
Nov 02, 2020
Our Mother is 93 and in a long term care facility. View-Clix-15 has saved our Mother and our family! It helps us to stay connected. I call her every day at meal time. We get to have Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner together. Her sister in California can call and they can see each other. It has allowed us to stay on top of any health changes that we notice by being able to see her and not just talk on a phone. We keep changing the photos to keep her up with what our families are up to. Our family can't say enough positives about ViewClix! Every Care facility should have one for every patient! We had ours installed on a medical articulating arm mounted to the wall by her bed.

Cary B, from New Jersey
Just what we needed
Oct 28, 2020
Excellent product. Extremely easy to use . Just what we needed to keep in touch with our 84 year mother suffering g from dementia. She is able to see and speak with her children and grandchildren who live in different states of USA and in Europe every day. Love the product.

Lisa O, from Colorado
Simply Wonderful!
Sep 22, 2020
I have a 96 year old Grandmother that I have to take care of and who is having difficulty walking around her apartment. Shortly after the pandemic started, I purchased a ViewClix frame to keep in touch with her and keep her safe. I cannot begin to tell you how extremely important this was to me and to her at this time of isolation for everyone. This allowed us to see one another and speak to one another at the same time several times a day. This made my heart so happy. I can check on her to make sure she is safe in bed. I can send her photos of all her loved ones. This frame gave me piece of mind! This frame gave my Grandmother a feeling of connection with her loved ones while being stuck in her apartment and isolated from the world. I honestly feel it would have been total devastation to me not being able to see her any time I wanted. ViewClix, what a great idea for the elderly, whoever thought of this technology, you are a genius, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I have been recommending this frame to ALL my friends/family. Thank you so much!

Deborah M, from Florida
WONDERFUL! NO ISSUES, VERY EASY to SETUP, LOVED by ALL!
Sep 07, 2020
Dear ViewClix,
I just want to say "THANK YOU" so much for this wonderful product. I have been a 'word of mouth' advertiser to those who have loved ones either in a senior community or are homebound, and to healthcare providers (they too have loved ones that they are not able to visit because of COVID) with my family's experience since ViewClix was installed in my Mother's residence.
My Mother has her ViewClix in her living area, sitting next to her chair, so she can see the pictures and also receive the well needed calls. Loneliness is so real in all senior communities today, and this does give her the sense of connection in real time!
There are many of us, loved ones are in senior communities, and because of COVID, they have little to no visitors, this device will lift their spirits. My Mother will soon meet her 3rd great-grandchild, via ViewClix, since he was born on Friday!
Again, thank you and many blessings!

Leslie O, from Ohio
Absolutely great!
Aug 21, 2020
My Mom is 92 with mild dementia. I was looking for a low tech, fool proof way to video chat with her. There are numerous ways to do this but they seemed too high tech for her and for me. I just wanted something simple. We have been very happy with ViewClix. It worked right away, no problems. She lives in assisted living and I did get her her own internet connection instead of trying to use the community wi-fi. I also purchased a pair of small speakers that you would use for your computer and she could hear much better. It is wonderful to be able to see each other now and she does not have to do anything at all on her end. I had one glitch but Doug from the support group emailed me back the next morning so I am very impressed with the service. This is exactly what I was looking for and is such a great gift for our family and my Mom to be able to connect. Visual connection means so much!

Trisha O, from California
Love it!
Aug 03, 2020
We recently bought a ViewClix for my Mother in Law who was moving into an assisted living home. We received it before she moved and she was sit and watch the pictures at meal time and loved it. Now she enjoys talking face to face with her grandkids, friends and family. The grandkids love sending her current pics and labeling them for her. This has been the best gift especially with the current restrictions of Covid.

Steve M, from Florida
ViewClix
Jul 10, 2020
My parents are in their late 80's and are in an assisted living facility. My Dad has Alzheimer's. Due to Covid 19 we (their children) have not been able to visit with them in close to 5 months. For the most part they a confined to their room with meals brought into them, etc..
We purchased ViewClix for them about a month ago and it has been a Godsend. I would not be exaggerating by saying that it has become the focal point of their lives.
Great product, simple to set up and program to their needs.
Thank you ViexClix!

Janice M, from Texas
Exactly What We Needed
Jul 09, 2020
We have been looking for something like this for two years!! My 93 yr old mom is in assisted living and using a remote, telephone, etc. is very difficult for her. The ViewCiix is absolutely perfect for her and our family! The images are clear, the sound is great and set up is so easy. This is truly THE answer to staying connected to our elderly loved ones during the pandemic, I'm going to tell everyone I know! My six siblings and I can't thank you enough.

Tim O, from Nebraska
Assisted Living
Jun 26, 2020
After looking around and going through reviews we decided on the 10" ViewClix. The wait was worth it.
With Covid-19, it was hard not being able to go in and see our mom.
So we just got mom setup yesterday. The hardest part (which wasn't that hard) was figuring out how to get this done with 0 access to her. I was able to setup the wifi at the front of the Assisted Living Center she is at and having a staff member set it in place for her. She doesn't like computers so her not having to do anything is great. It has already been used several times, so we could finally talk while actually being able to see each other. She also likes that she gets to see outside of the building she's been stuck in. Other family members also really like it.
This is really easy to setup and use. Highly recommend

Nancy S, from Massachusetts
Thrilled
Jun 26, 2020
The ViewClix Smart Frame is the next best thing to being there - and that's saying alot during this unprecedented time. I'm almost 1,000 miles away from my mother and have been worried sick for her safety and well-being.
The isolation brought on by the past few months had been especially concerning. But no more! In addition to the built-in features of posting photos and sticky notes, I 'm now virtually able to play games with my mother,
share meals together, check-in with her multiple times a day, and most importantly laugh together and see that wonderful, sweet smile on her face. We were even able to share her birthday together which without Viewclix would have been my first to
have ever missed. The technology and customer support behind Viewclix is a wonderful gift for you and your family!

Eugenia K, from South Carolina
Success!
Jun 20, 2020
My elderly mother lives in a retirement home that has been on lock-down since March 2020 due to Covid 19 precautions. Her first great-grandchild was born recently so we sent her an Ipad to enable her to FaceTime with us. She was unable to work it so we returned it. I ordered a ViewClix and she needed a little help connecting to the Wifi from the retirement home staff, but then she was able to see her great-grandchild! Each day someone in our family now sends her pictures and helps her feel less isolated! Thank-you, ViewClix!

Margot B, from Texas
WOW! Amazing and oh so helpful!
Jun 19, 2020
We just received the ViewClix after being on the wait list. And - WOW!
This is a great product, easy to use, the app even easier for those we are setting up to communicate with our elderly Aunt in assisted living. I can't tell you how challenging its been with technology and helping her to remain in touch, and I wish I knew about this product early on.
Now that we have it, I will make sure to keep it!
I am hoping that Doctors and other Providers also accept the use of this - to see their patients as they need to!

Bill S, from Texas
Reconnecting with Mom during Pandemic
Jun 04, 2020
Our mother is in memory care. She is 88. When we were restricted from entering her building at the beginning of the Pandemic in March, we were prepared to make the sacrifice happily in order to keep her and all the precious residence safe. We love the place she is because her caregivers are amazing. As the weeks passed, my three sisters and I new that we had to reconnect with Mom in her room, a regular activity for each of us prior to the Pandemic. Then my sister, the eldest, found ViewClix. This week was the first time we could actually connect on a meaningful level with Mom. My first call was two days ago. My heart sore when mom saw me in the video screen and smiled with such surprise to see me. I know each of my sisters is enjoying keeping Mom company, and checking things in her room to make sure she has what she needs. It's been a blessed experience!

Mary F, from California
Reunited
Jun 01, 2020
On day 78 of her Indiana retirement community's shutdown, an aide set up my 94-yr-old mother's new ViewClix Frame and we were finally able to see each other again. (I’m in California.) Mom no longer has a computer and email, let alone the technology to enjoy FaceTime, Skype, or Zoom. The TV remote and the phone are a challenge for her these days. She LOVES her ViewClix Frame. The slideshow of family photos refresh treasured memories, and she looks forward to having video chats with her 7 children, 15 grandchildren & 5, (going-on-6), great-grandchildren. We can leave her notes and reminders to brighten her day. Life hasn't returned to normal yet, but it's a lot less boring and lonely. And everyone is so relieved to be reunited with her again. Thanks so much to Rob Ranck and the entire ViewClix team. The frame is a godsend.

Dean O, from Minnesota
Many Thanks
May 27, 2020
ViewClix has been such a tremendous gift to our family while our father was in an assisted living in Minnesota. For those who live far away from our father, it served as the only real opportunity to be able to not only speak with him, but see his smiling face. Covid-19 changed that even more for family members who were able to visit him personally on a more frequent basis. We are forever grateful for this great tool and strongly recommend it for all families as an extremely easy and effective way to engage with family members. Many Thanks to you and your team.

Elen C, from New York
Bringing our far flung family closer together
May 26, 2020
With your device, my siblings, our families, our cousins and I have been able to stay connected with our grandmother who is 90 years old. This is no small feat as my grandmother is in South Carolina, our cousins are in California, and my siblings are in Ireland and Vietnam. My siblings haven’t seen my grandmother in years and now they talk every other day. I am truly thankful for your product.

Kary C, from Virginia
Consider purchasing for your loved ones
May 19, 2020
Do you have a parent or grandparent that is not computer or tech savvy like I do? We decided to purchase a ViewClix for my father as a gift and I must say it was worth every penny! It took about 5 minutes to set the ViewClix up and get it running. We invited friends and family to share their pictures and be able to make video phone calls. My dad doesn't have to do anything - no learning how to use the system, just watch the pictures and enjoy the phone calls. This is the perfect gift for your family member at this difficult time!

Gene S, from Iowa
Great Customer Service
May 05, 2020
We purchased a ViewClix frame in January to keep in touch with my Mom. She lives in a nursing home several hours away.
The frame was accidentally knocked off a table onto the floor and the camera was broken.
I called ViewClix support described the accident and they immediately determined that they could and would fix it. They clearly described how to best send it back to them for repair. The communication with support was clear, efficient, and fast.
This whole process was completed in just a little more than a week. This is amazing and I am so thankful for their care.
Thank you ViewClix. During this time when long term care facilities are quarantined, we can still keep in contact with my Mom.

Sally H, from Wisconsin
Simple and Amazing!
Apr 27, 2020
This has been an amazing experience from the start! I was on a wait list that was faster than anticipated; I had customer service that was perfect; My frame arrived sooner than you said it would. These are all amazing but what really matters is that my 90 year old mom learned to operate the frame in a very short time. She has been sad during this time and watching her face light up while seeing her great grandchildren brought tears to my eyes. She is so excited and I can't express how grateful I am that you have this amazing product.

David Z, from Nevada
ViewClix at Mom’s
Apr 17, 2020
I’m in NV and Mom’s in PA with an increasing level of memory loss at 91.
ViewClix is a simple & highly reliable tool for me to use as a video conference with her. No buttons to push or anything to remember. Call is initiated from me to the base unit at her home seamlessly.
Great product, no subscription fees and highly reliable.
The ability to upload photos, reminder notes, etc to display on the screen is also very useful.
Highly recommended.

Brenda P, from Nebraska
Great product!
Apr 16, 2020
My parents have lived the country life their entire lives and have never been interested in learning technology. With my siblings & I being spread out all over the map, we wanted a way to at least see them and send pictures more often. They don’t even have a cell phone capable of receiving photos. When we found the ViewClix, it seemed like the perfect option. We got them an internet device through their cell provider and set everything up for them. They enjoy the video calls and pictures so much and can keep up with family now! Thanks for making this possible. 😊

Tracey C, from Indiana
Wonderful for seniors!
Apr 02, 2020
My folks are in their 70s and 80s and quarantined in another state. I set up ViewClix for them last year and I couldn't be happier that I did. I can check in on them any time and once it is hooked up to wifi, there is nothing they need to do. I just call and it turns on. I manage the account from my phone and determine who can video call them. If you have seniors in your life, this is wonderful!

Dan C, from California
Staying connected during COVID-19
Mar 31, 2020
Our mom is not happy about being on lockdown at her assisted living facility, but she is happy to be able to talk to us on her ViewClix! And so are we!

Janet S, from Kentucky
We love it!
Mar 27, 2020
My mother is 96 and has a difficult time with technology. She is in a nursing home that was suddenly closed to visitors due to the Coronavirus. Your product has been a lifesaver. We are able to video chat with her every day and she does not have to touch the ViewClix at all. We are all able to upload pictures whenever we want. I can edit how they appear on her picture frame from my account. Your product is awesome! Thanks.

Philip V, from Wisconsin
A True God-Send in this Time of Crisis
Mar 26, 2020
In these forced stay-at-home mandates and with health facilities completely locked down, ViewClix is a god-send. We purchased for our mother last Christmas so we could have video calls, post pictures of family events to help her remember, and use post-it notes features to reminder her of important things like Packer Games! Thank you for creating a device that truly keeps us closer to our mother.

Chris S, from Colorado
Love ViewClix
Mar 25, 2020
I purchased ViewClix for my aging parents. I have the unit set up facing their couch so when I call I can easily see them. Everyone in my family can send photos to the unit at any time. My parents needed something very simple and they absolutely love hearing the "ding" that new pictures have arrived. It really keeps us all close.

Judy M, from Ohio
Mom loves it!
Mar 25, 2020
Mom has dementia and this has been a godsend for keeping her in touch with family living too far away to visit in person. Easy to use, she doesn’t need to learn anything to use it. Just make sure wifi is strong.

Lee Ann B, from Texas
Awesome Communicator!
Mar 11, 2020
My husband and I are full-time RVers. When we started our journey a few years ago my 94 year old Mother in assisted living would get depressed not seeing us as often and only hearing my voice via phone. I stumbled upon the ViewClix and purchased it for Christmas 2018. Our next trip away from her for 2 months went by quickly for her as she saw me every evening when I called and enjoyed the frequently changing picture show of what we were doing in our travels. Now she just gets upset when her internet at her facility goes down and she has to talk with me on the phone! I love ViewClix as well because of the post-it notes I can set up as reminders for her and to tell her where we are located as well as speak with staff when they are in her apartment. With the Corona Virus, the ViewClix is a Godsend as her facility is on lock-down and I can no longer visit until further notice. I constantly recommend this to anyone I meet as a way to keep up with family both old and young.

Jennifer A, from Florida
Best gift ever!
Mar 11, 2020
I did a lot of research trying to find a tablet for my mom who’s not tech savvy. I only wanted the tablet for sharing pictures and to do video chats. When I came across the ViewClix tablet I was so excited! It has been over a year since I have this to me my mom and she loves seeing her grand baby when we have our video chats and it’s also so simple to send her pictures.

Donna D, from South Carolina
Beyond Blessed by This Frame
Mar 05, 2020
First of all, let me say that you are a Godsend. My family recently experienced a very tragic situation, and I live several hours away in another state. After spending weeks with them, I needed to return home, but still have a way to check in with my aging parents, who are not tech savvy.
I did an online search, and ViewClix was the first suggestion to come up. I felt led to read your story first, before reading anything else. When I read your founder's story, I felt an instant connection and didn't need to look further. I was blessed with the solution to my dilemma.
I am so happy with this item; and after just 2 weeks of use, I have other family members wanting to buy one for their aging parents. (I sent some referrals you way ; ) I wish the camera had a higher level of megapixels, but it meets the need. The speaker is nice and loud, which is great for those who have hearing problems. The admin interface is very easy and user friendly. I was able to set the frame up and send pictures in no time. I added my brother and his family, who also live out of state, and we've been able to send pictures to the frame regularly,
While those are appreciated, the greatest feature is the ability to do the video chats through the frame. My mom has called me several times on my cell phone, while I'm at the grocery store, in the post office, etc, to ask me to make a video call to the frame so she can show another visiting friend or family member how it works. In addition, she now expects me to video call her every single day; so, this product has been a double blessing, because it has increased and improved our communications. It also gives my parents a sense of peace and comfort, because they can actually see my brother and I, and not just hear us. I can't thank you enough for creating this frame.

Michael B, from New York
Virtually Bring Grandma Along...
Mar 03, 2020
My 92 year old mother moved to another state last year so finding time to take my family of 5 to go see her is extremely limited. But ViewClix allows virtual visits whenever we want. For example, this past Christmas we had mom/grandma connected via her ViewClix frame and our iPad so she could see her grandkids opening the gifts she got them, which was priceless. ViewClix is really the next best thing to being there!

Mark R, from Nevada
Fantastic for my Mom!
Feb 27, 2020
My Mom is in Assisted Living Memory Care. I travel for my job and this product is a god·send! When my mom is having a bad day I can connect with her using the ViewClix. She loves the pictures that I upload for the ViewClix slide show feature.
I was in line to board my flight and ran into a couple that had just placed their Dad in Memory Care. I told them about ViewClix and they watched the demo on their phone while in line. They too were impressed.
Lastly, ViewClix's technical support is Fantastic.
Thank You for a Great Product for the Senior Mom's and Dad's in your family's.
Mark R.

Cathy L, from Nevada
So Valuable!
Feb 25, 2020
The Viewclix system beats all others out there designed for the elderly. My mother has Alzheimer’s and Viewclix is the only one that does not require the my mom to push any button or turn anything on! Viewclix has allowed my family to stay in touch with my mom daily. She is able to see us so it really helps with recognition. She loves to look at all the pictures we post as well. On a scale of 1-10 .... Viewclix is a 10!

Edna Mae H, from 
Love "seeing" my son
Feb 21, 2020
My son bought me the ViewClix when he moved to North Carolina, clear across the country from me, and love our visits which makes him seem much closer. Also enjoy others besides me putting pictures on the frame and seeing them as they go by - - what a wonderful gift it is!! My brothers boys bought their Dad one and now I'm able to also put pictures on his, that he enjoys.

Brad T, from Virginia
Game Changer !!
Feb 17, 2020
This product has provided a whole new world for my 90 year old mom. Our family is all over various states and she can talk live on camera everyday whenever we call. She doesn’t have to do anything but sit down and talk. We all send pictures everyday. GREAT PRODUCT!!

David P, from Massachusetts
Thanks Scott
Jan 31, 2020
I was very impressed with the ViewClix frame. My Mom enjoys seeing pictures from her kids and grandkids as we send them along. Best of all, she doesn’t need to do a thing, something that would be a blessing with other things she tries to operate. But what really impressed me the most was the customer service. I was having some difficulty getting photos from my phone and tablet to send. I accepted it as my end but Scott C wouldn’t let me give up and found a solution. I do appreciate him hanging with me. A great representative for the company.

Van W, from Ohio
Amazing Product
Dec 11, 2019
I use my Viewclix for my mom who recently had to be placed in a nursing home. It has been a great investment. I talk with her 2-3 times per week. It’s so easy and so amazing. We have it set so she is not visible if she doesn’t wish to be. But she gets to see my smiling face, or my office or home or whoever or whatever. I live 500 miles away from her but get the joy of seeing her and she seeing my grinning mug several times within the week. We have it shut off automatically at 10PM so she can get some rest and then 9AM it is back on. I am constantly updating the photos and this really helps to connect her to the rest of the family. Viewclix is so easy and so convenient. A phenomenal investment.

Jane K, from New York
Best gift ever for seniors living far away!
Dec 04, 2019
My 88 year old mother & 86 year old father (use a flip phones) can’t wait for the viewclix to wake up to see their 2 year old great grandson’s (lives in Australia) pictures. They watch/laugh at him all day. Additionally, when they receive a call, they are thrilled to see them on the screen. Every time I speak to my parents they can’t thank me enough for getting this device that keeps them visually/verbally connected to their loved ones. Best of all, they don’t have to touch a thing!

Vickie B, from Iowa
Best Gift Ever!
Nov 27, 2019
The best present I have given my mom and myself. So easy for my 94 year old mother, she just had to be in the room when someone called her. There is nothing for her to do but enjoy the pictures and video chat. This eased my concerns because I could video chat with her and see what she was doing , and how she was. She loved to see our faces instead of just hearing our voices. She would watch the pictures we (6 kids, 17 grandchildren and 26 greats) would download for her to see. She would watch the slideshow instead of tv.
Loved this so much, I just ordered one for mother in law.

Roger M, from Alabama
Visiting
Nov 26, 2019
By using ViewClix I'm able to communicate with my 93 year old Mom who lives over 300 miles from me through Video chat. I control everything and she loves the fact that we can see, and talk to each other, and she doesn't have to do anything on her end but sit and chat. Then when we are not video chatting, I can send pictures from my phone instantly to the ViewClix Terminal and she can see what the family is up to because it acts as a picture slid show. Great way to communicate with your loved ones from afar,.

Dee H, from Missouri
Life saver
Oct 28, 2019
When we had to make the difficult decision to put my mother who has Alzheimer's in assisted living it was the hardest thing I have ever had to do. Living 800 miles from her was hard an knowing that moving her would be the wrong decision. At first we tried a flip phone but she just could not get that figured out. Then I was determined to get her the Echo so we could video chat. After lots of research I knew that would not be a good decision because it was touch screen. Then I found Viewclix. This product is amazing. She does not have to do anything. It answers for her and disconnects for her. We were having issues with wi fi at the facility and my dad who is not real computer savvy kept calling tech support. They were very patient with him and walked him through the whole process. This company really cares about there customers and goes out of there way to help them any way they can.

Gary H, from Missouri
Very Happy with ViewClix
Oct 22, 2019
I first purchased a frame for my Mom as she was totally against using technology and we all wanted to send her pictures. She really loves this and shows all her friends. My Dad has dementia so I was concerned about getting him one but we did anyway and he is always talking about it. We posted several old pictures with captions and he seems to really relate to them. I just purchased another for myself since we recently took all pictures down to paint. Instead of loading the walls with picture frames we will encourage our family to post new pictures to the wall. I have also had great service from ViewClix support.

Amy R, from Oregon
Mom LOVES it!
Oct 18, 2019
Mom has Alzheimer's and lives in a memory care facility. I live across the country and tried to call her on the phone twice a week. It became harder and harder to connect with her because she didn't put the phone on the charger, didn't answer it, or confused it with her TV remote. I had to call the nurse's station to ask them to get her to pick up the phone.
Before my recent visit, I told my husband and kids that I needed them to design me a system where I could video chat with her through her TV (she loves video chats when other family members are with her and can facilitate a call). I wanted to be able to video chat with her without her having to do anything. My son decided to see if there was anything available out of the box, and ViewClix came up on the top of his Google search. It was all that I wanted and more so I ordered one to be waiting for me to install during my next visit. I was very excited but tried not to get my hopes up too much.
The whole experience of using ViewClix has been exceptional. Ordering was easy and delivery was fast. Setting it up was really simple and especially so with an ethernet cable. I set it up across the room so there would be no cords to trip on, and in order to have it aimed at Mom I propped the stand on a small pad of note paper. I set it so that she doesn't need to do anything to answer a video call, and set the sleep time from 9 PM to 9 AM to give her privacy.
Mom loved the screen from the very start. To have an internet-connected slideshow on a high quality screen with captions is worth the price to begin with. The video calls are a big hit and make those of us who do not live nearby feel that much more connected. With the slideshow set at the maximum 15 seconds per slide, Mom has time to read the captions and look at the photos.
While I was visiting Mom, she repeatedly said how much she likes the ViewClix and how happy she is with it.
The sticky notes are a feature that I didn't realize would be so useful. When I was visiting, I would put up a note saying that I would be picking her up for a particular outing at a certain time. Then when I called the staff to ask them to get her ready for our outing, she was more willing to get cleaned up and dressed for the outing because she was looking forward to it. When I left for home, I put up a note saying goodbye and what a nice visit we had, along with a photo of me waving goodbye. I think that helped avoid confusion of why I wasn't showing up to visit as I had been every day of my visit.
Dennis R. at ViewClix customer support is tremendously responsive and answers my questions about slideshow timing, video call volume, and photo rotation promptly and effectively.
I can't say enough good about the ViewClix and how it helps improve my mom's quality of life. The husband of another resident in Mom's memory care unit has already bought a ViewClix for his wife, and many of my friends are waiting to see how ours worked out before they order one for their loves ones.
The ViewClix has lived up to and exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much for helping make a tragic disease a little more bearable!

Jayne D, from Indiana
Best gift ever!!!
Oct 14, 2019
We got this for mom and she frequently says this is the best gift we ever got her - and we agree! Every day I talk to her on the phone and she will interrupt to tell me about what picture she is currently viewing and how sweet it is. She enjoyed looking it while still living at home, but now that she is in Assisted Living, it gives her something to do all day - she's always watching it whenever she is in her room - and she feels in touch with her family.
From a user standpoint - it is so easy to add pictures and we like the fact that we can add names and titles, as her memory is slipping and it's difficult to keep track of the 19 great-grandkids that change in looks as they grow. Customer Service was so helpful in getting started and they have been quick to respond the few times we had any questions.

Ivan P, from Florida
Great product, great company
Oct 08, 2019
The frame itself is awesome, my grandma loves it, super easy to use, almost no input needed from her side. But the company itself is the best part of the story. My frame got damaged during transport, they where supercool, replaced it immediately. Big thnx to Dennis from customer support.
Five stars from me!

Morris S, from Missouri
Talk to your loved one
Oct 04, 2019
This is must have video/talk device for anyone who has a loved one in a assisted living facility. You are able to talk and see them just by having this great machine. If they are disabled or they can not understand how a phone works then all you do is push a button on your cell phone then talk and see them. This brings much happiness to both of you. THANK YOU ViewClix for letting me own one of these machines.

Wendy R, from Washington
Service above and beyond
Oct 01, 2019
We bought the Viewclix for my father that has late-stage dementia, and had to be put in a memory care facility. The first Viewclix we had was the MIni, and it had a slight glitch with it. The company was very responsive to identify the problem, and work to get us a new one. Before they sent the replacement, we asked if we could upgrade to the bigger model. They did the new order with no problems. Their customer service is top notch! I would recommend this product, not only for the value it adds to any family with a loved one experiencing any kind of memory problem; but for the integrity of the company that stands behind it.

Carol V, from California
Note of Appreciation
Aug 28, 2019
I want to add a note of appreciation for making this product available. We thought it sounded like a great idea for their 2018 Christmas gift. Little did we know how much it would come to mean to them. As I find their old photos, I've scanned them so they can remember and share their past stories. The ability to add captions to each photo reminds them of family member's names, and identifies us to the caregivers as well. When we have new things blooming in our garden or have an interesting photo taken at work or on the ranch, we can put that up easily and quickly. The "notes" feature allows us to say "happy birthday" or just "thinking of you."
I really believe it has aided their memory and improved cognitive function... and it has given caregivers and medical personnel something to see and discuss with them. The social interaction with caregivers has been so much more positive. It allows them to see beyond the two frail old ladies they're caring for, and remember they were two active gals with many interests and experiences. I didn't consider this potential benefit when we set it up. Now that I know this, I choose photos that might spark conversation, too.

Sharon A, from New Jersey
Best Gift I Ever Gave My Mother
Aug 13, 2019
My mom (in her 90s) could never manage a computer to use Skype, but she was able to answer video calls and loved it! It kept us New Jerseyites in touch with her in Florida. If we or the grandchildren did something special, we sent her pictures and were able to label them (sometimes with funny captions) to let her know what was up. I drove the frame to her brother's here in Jersey and called her. They were able to see each other for the first time in 10 years. They both cried and so did we. This was the best gift I ever gave my mother. Thank you.

Al C, from New York
Almost Granny proof video chat
Jul 17, 2019
I started out getting Grandma an iPad for facetime/skype... it was a lost cause. I needed something without any menus or buttons etc, and ViewClix was one of the very few solutions out there.
However there are some quirks that I'm hoping will get ironed out:
I had to get external speakers (which is another thing to power on and plug in) because the builtins were not loud enough and had to position them just right to prevent the mic feedback. It would maybe help if the builtin speakers were forward facing.
It would be useful if there was a wake up feature separate from the sleep settings, like when a call comes in.
Also going directly into receive call mode after being plugged in would make it easy to move the thing without fiddling with the remote.
For privacy for Granny it would be good to have an obvious mechanical video cam cover that she could easily open and close when not in use. The cam quality and the display itself could always be better.
Otherwise this thing is great. I recommended it to two of my friends, and would buy it again. Thanks for allowing me to see my Granny that lives in another state whenever I want! She loves it as well.

Morris S, from Missouri
Thank you note
Jun 20, 2019
I want to thank you for just letting us have one of these wonderful video/talk devices. It has made it possible for me to get away for a short time.
I can check on my wife any time, talk to her if she is in her room. My daughter and I think this is the greatest thing for anyone who has some one in a assisted living facility. Makes it so easy to check on them.
Once again , I thank you.
Respectfully,
Morris S
From TEXAS

Michael A, from California
ViewClix Review
Jun 16, 2019
I purchased ViewClix for a disabled friend who resides in a nursing home 430 miles away from me in Southern California. She has friends in New York and Alabama who also wanted to be in contact with her, but she was unable to use a portable phone so we thought this would be a good idea. The device came promptly and was easy to set up. I loaded pictures as did her two other friends and we tested the calling feature - it all worked perfectly. Any questions we had were quickly answered
I drove down with the device to see if our friend could use it. I knew there was a 30 day return policy so I made sure I got to see her well before the 30 day period was up. Unfortunately, our friend's physical limitations had progressed to the point where she was unable to turn her head to see the device on a nearby table. That was disappointing, but unfortunately there was no way to tell from a distance exactly how this was going to work, so I was prepared for it. I came back north and called ViewClix and they were very helpful and sent the return authorization by email. It was very easy to return and the only deduction was $20- $10 shipping each way to and from their offices.
I feel this device is an excellent product and will keep it in mind for future possibilities. Michael A.

Starla S, from Virginia
grateful and thankful
Jun 05, 2019
This is the best purchase I have made in YEARS! For the life of me I could not teach my mom how to use a smart phone! (Maybe it was the teacher! ha) She lives alone and while spending a few weeks with her the beginning of the year I came across ViewClix. It seemed too easy ... too simple. But after reading reviews I jumped in and bought her one. WOW! Easy, Simple, Fast and AMAZING. She is absolutely thrilled that she can now receive video calls from her kids, grandkids and great-grandkids! It has made such a difference in her every day life! She also looks so forward to the new pictures that pop-up on her screen every other day or so from all of us. She feels more included and in touch with the entire family. She lives and TN and we are spread from VA to KY to WA to ... we are military so no telling where some of us will live from year-to-year! But ViewClix has made it possible for her to see and know that her family is thinking about her, missing her and want her included in all we do. What a blessing. Wish I found it sooner, but grateful and thankful we have it now!

Aixa S, from New Jersey
Thanks Viewclix
May 29, 2019
My name is Aixa. I am from Spain but I live now in Union City, New Jersey.
Since my mom was diagnosed with Alzheimer a year ago, and taking into account that she lives by herself, I felt that she needed to be always active such as talking to people, friends and family.
She never went to school, and so she does not read or write, and making telephone calls was a big burden for her.
A year ago, I searched for so many days to find something that could allow me to call her and see her without her doing anything but just be ready for interaction. My prayers found the answer at the time: Viewclix.
It has been a year ago and my mom’s condition is stable and doctors, friends and family are so impressed that they stated that Viewclix has help her not be isolated anymore.
And it is so true. She has the Viewclix in her living room. She loves the fact that she can see every day new photos and of course, talking and see families. Viewclix has become so part of her life, that If someone calls to her landline or cellphone, she says "please, call me on my "televisor-telefono" which is the name she has given to Viewclix.
Viewclix has help me to remind her about her medications and I also call her when in Spain is time for lunch or dinner, and while she is eating, I interact with her and she feels I am there with her.
She likes it so much, that I have decided to order another Viewclix just in case, something happens the one she has because now she depends on Viewclix.
I just have to say to Rob and his wife and the whole Viewclix, team, "Thank you, thank you and thank you" for thinking about our senior citizens.
And thank you and thank you for making Viewclix to work anywhere in the world.
Yours truly,

Fred S, from Florida
Best Purchase I Have Ever Made
May 07, 2019
I moved from Massachusetts to Florida a few years ago and one of my biggest regrets is moving far away from my sister who is mentally and physically disabled. She is in her 50's, and as kind as can be. My wife and I have called her once a week since 2014 but speaking on the phone is not like a visit. I saw ViewClix on the web and decided to give it a try. I wanted our interactions to be more meaningful and fun.
Through the help of State agencies my sister lives with a family who cares for her. Using a computer to skype was too complicated for it to be set up on a regular basis. ViewClix solved this challenge since it was so easy to set up and SO simple to use! Her privacy is insured and only designated people can press the "button" to call in. My other sister and brother are hooked up to speak with her, and we have loaded it up with family pictures and funny subjects. Our parents are deceased but now my sister has nice memories of them, thanks to the rotating pictures.
The screen's resolution is fantastic and my sister can see us well even though she is vision impaired. The audio is excellent too. My wife and I just use one of our cell phones, press the pre-loaded app and voila, instant visit. The smile on her face brings tears to my eyes.
Next month we will be in Scotland, and can still easily make the ViewClix call with Wi-Fi. It is really that simple!
I have also experienced wonderful customer service. Initially, when it arrived the screen was cracked. (I guess the USPS got a bit carried away.) I called Dennis immediately and he apologized for this rare event. All he asked me to do was take a picture of the damage and send it to him. He then instantly solved the matter by sending me another ViewClix, which I received a few days later.
I can't say enough about ViewClix the company and ViewClix the product. They care and it shows. I would not give this type of review if it were not completely true. It has made a big difference in my life and in my sister's life. It truly was one of my most meaningful purchases...ever!

Deborah N, from Maryland
Dad Loves This!
Apr 22, 2019
My dad is in a nursing home and loves the frame! He loves the slideshow!! It's so helpful because I can load photos with names, ages, dates and events. It helps him remember and I think that makes him feel better. The photos make him laugh. He doesn't even seem to watch his television anymore he just watches the slideshow, He smiles and laughs as he watches it over and over. I LOVE that we can add the captions.

Tamara L, from Texas
ViewClix is working out great!
Apr 02, 2019
We received this note from our caregiver and wanted to share with everyone.
"To say that Joe is enjoying the ViewClix is an understatement. I truly think this is his lifeline now. I find him standing and watching it often, and he points out to me the various new pictures when they show up. I really believe this means a lot to him." --Cheryl R., primary caregiver for Joe, 96.

Francine Q, from Exeter, UK
Thank you, Great concept
Mar 28, 2019
I just wanted to say what a great concept the Viewclix frame is and to thank you and the creators.
My father is 85, living on his own in sheltered accommodation in London. He has Parkinson's disease, gets confused easily and is very frail. He doesn't have family closeby - one sister is on the other side of London, the second lives in Tenerife (Canary Islands, off North Africa) and I am travelling long-term with my husband in a motorhome currently in Morocco.
Before we left the UK, we set up the ViewClix frame. Dad was worried about which buttons he had to press and what he had to do. We told him he just had to be sitting in the right place and he was visibly relieved! Knowing that we were going to be away for quite some time, I had looked at various ways to "keep in touch with seniors". There is no way that he could have coped with any of the other options.
He was very excited to receive video calls from his brother and sister, who both live in Trinidad (where he was born). It's so wonderful that they could chat face to face, as I doubt that he will ever be able to visit them again.
I now Viewclix with him every day ("ViewClix" is now a verb amongst our family!). He had a mobility problem recently and, whilst he was waiting for the emergency care providers to respond, I was able to keep him company (via the frame) until they came and then speak with them too.
In short, I've been extoling the virtues of ViewClix to everyone. So thanks once again for this amazing technology!

Joy  G, from Kentucky
Perfect for us.
Mar 25, 2019
The ViewClix frame is great. Everything you think it can do, it does it. My mother-n-law has Alzheimer's so in our situation, it has worked out great. She forgotten how to use a phone because of the disease, but with the smart frame, we click on the included app and it makes the call and answers by itself on her end. She doesn't have to do anything at all, and we just start a conversation. Everyone in the family can call her from anywhere in the world with a clear picture on both sides. When not in use she can sit and watch a slideshow of pictures of the family or any picture that we can upload to the frame from anywhere. Its very simple to use for all of us. Well worth the price for peace of mind of a loved one.

Julie F, from Maine
We Love ViewClix
Mar 17, 2019
My dad is 101 and lives in an independent/assisted living facility. We have a very large extended family spread across the country with many children, grandchildren and great grandchildren. My dad is basically chair bound and has mild short term memory loss so it is hard for him to manage or learn how to use new devices. We looked for a way to stay in touch and communicate with him that was simple and easy for him to use. ViewClix fits the bill!. The extended family members all have access to ViewClix on an app on their phones and are able to upload lots of family photos that he enjoys viewing from his chair. Those of us who live in the area, post notes on the ViewClix frame, letting him know if we are going to visit during the day or as a reminder of an event that might be happening. This also allows the staff to see when we might be visiting. And best of all, all of us can call him and have a video call at any time and he doesn't have to do or touch anything. The call goes through automatically. If he is not there/at an activity, we see that he is not in his chair and we hang up. We can also talk with his staff who come for overnight care and see how things went during the night. We have also engaged the staff of the facility who also use ViewClix to call my Dad -- and let him know of activities during the day or to find out what he may need/want when he pushes his call button. The simplicity of this device is fantastic -- not only for my Dad -- but for those of us (his children) who have to set it up. It's very EASY. We highly recommend this to others in similar situations.

Sari O, from Idaho
The Perfect Gift
Mar 09, 2019
Our mother was very excited to receive her new ViewClix and has not stopped talking about it since. She is thrilled when a family member uploads new photos and says this is the best gift she's ever received. She tells us that she finds herself standing in the living room watching the photos change with a huge smile on her face. So glad we bought this for her. It works perfectly!

Luann M, from Florida
Homebound parents can now share the memories
Mar 07, 2019
My parents are aging, in their late 80s now. Mobility is an issue, so they are homebound. They always traveled to see family and had large gatherings annually. They are no longer able to travel. Having the ViewClix frame really brought joy and quality back to their lives. They finally met their great-grandchild and get to watch him grow up. They couldn't operate a smart phone or Facebook so the slideshow keeps them up to date. It's so easy to add pictures to share with them. The whole family participates. And being about to see them allows me to notice any changes in their conditions I might not detect otherwise. We loved it so much that we bought a second one for my aunt. Thank you ViewClix.

Larry E, from Oregon
ViewClix review
Mar 07, 2019
I purchased the ViewClix to help my 90-year-old parents on the East Coast stay in touch with me on the West Coast and grandkids in Dallas. We have used the ViewClix to post photos and do video calls. The Video call function has work especially well for us. While it is much like FaceTime on an iPhone my parents don’t have to deal With a cell phone on their end. The ViewClix does require that it be connected to Wi-Fi. While that has not been a problem for us, some seniors may need assistance with initial connection even though it is pretty straightforward. Viewclicks customer service has been good And the viewer quality is very good so far. I would have given the view clicks a five rating but I would like it to be able to post short video clips in addition to photos. I understand they may be working to add such a function

Karson S, from New Jersey
Amazing product!
Mar 06, 2019
I can’t say enough positive things about this product! We purchased it for my 93-year-old grandmother who lives alone. The ViewClix frame allows her to remain connected to her family that live in different states. We video call with her and send pictures to her frame daily, and she has repeatedly said that the ViewClix is the best gift she has ever received. She loves that she can see her grandchildren and great-grandchildren growing up through this frame, even being miles away. The customer service is excellent also - Dennis has always responded quickly and professionally with any questions we have had. Thank you, ViewClix, for a superior product!

Julie C, from California
Best Gift For Mom
Mar 06, 2019
I purchased the ViewClix mini for my mom last October and have found it to do exactly what is is advertised to do. Set up was a breeze and it is so easy for the administrator or users to upload photos with captions and to post notes to help mom remember events, etc. I routinely post pictures from social media that other family has posted. I can do everything right from my phone and mom never has to touch the ViewClix. We keep it right next to her recliner so she doesn’t have to remember to look at the calendar. The drop in calling feature also works seemlessly! Mom just has to be by the ViewClix or hear it and we are there for her to talk to. I had a few questions early on and always received very quick responses to my questions! I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stay closely connected to a senior who is not able to work a smart phone or computer. ViewClix has been a real blessing for our family!

Heidi L, from Oregon
LOVE IT!!
Mar 05, 2019
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!! My mom is living on her own for the first time ever, and it has been an awesome way to stay connected with her and to help her not feel so alone. Our family has set up a schedule to check in with her daily, and she loves it!
The pictures are a great addition, too. We constantly add more and she loves to see what we are all up to.
The sticky notes have come in handy also.
It is great how easy it is for her and how easy it is for us to set up and maintain. I tell everyone I know who have elderly parents about it.
I HIGHLY recommend it!!

Zelmi M, from Virginia
So far my mother loves it
Feb 26, 2019
So far my 78 y/o mother with Alzheimer loves it. I am really happy that it answers on her end without her having to do anything. This allows me to check in on her day or night. This function holds her nursing home a little more accountable as they know I can check in at anytime, even if I am across the country. I am having trouble with the nursing home to allow it on their main Wifi instead of the guest Wifi. This creates issues when the ViewClix gets kicked off the guest Wifi. This is not a ViewClix problem but a nursing home issue.

Elaine M, from Minnesota
Thank you!
Feb 24, 2019
We had a Viewclix frame for my Mom, until she died last August --4 days shy of 98 years old.
I just wanted to thank you for such a great product. I talked to my Mom every day using Viewclix. It was wonderful that she didn't even need to push a button with her arthritic hands tso we could converse.
My Mom was hearing impaired, so we're glad to see the upgrade for speakers or headphones on the latest versions. Thanks for listening!
Also like the idea of the new sticky notes.. Great reminders for the recipient as well as any staff.
Your product is completely secure, because permission and a password are needed to use it. No unwanted advertising calls or pop-ups!
We reviewed a couple other products before we bought Viewclix. None of them had the thoughtful features Viewclix has. Thanks again for making my Mom's last days much more pleasant.

Joanne S, from Florida
Love my ViewClix
Feb 14, 2019
I LOVE my ViewClix!
Without a computer, it allows me to see my grandchildren in Ohio and Australia. This is a wonderful machine! As a senior citizen, I really appreciate the Machine

Sarah W, from Texas
Life Changing!
Jan 18, 2019
just wanted to say THANK YOU for this product. My dad has dementia and even though we’ve only had this set up for a few days, I can see that this is going to be LIFE CHANGING for him and for us as caregivers. My whole family (who are spread out across the country) have been able to jump in on video calls and check in on him, helping him feel less isolated and me feel
less worried. It’s truly just what we needed - I can already feel my stress level over worrying about him going down.
Thank you again for making this product.

Joan S, from Kansas
It has been the best gift ever!
Jan 02, 2019
The family bought the large frame for our Mom/Grandmother for her 80th Birthday in October 2017. It has been the best gift ever! She has Alzheimer's, and electronics present a particular problem. I made a video call from Ireland and gave her a castle tour. The video was great! We all have the app on our phones. Whenever someone takes a good picture, we load it right onto her frame. We set it to go off at 10:00 pm and come on at 7:00 am. She watches the frame like TV often. The pictures are so clear; nothing like the old digital frames. We can rearrange or remove pictures remotely from our computer. The only thing I havent figured out is how to put a folder of saved in the menu onto the frame to change things up. I am sure I just need to work on it. I highly suggest this frame. It has made Mom so happy to see all of the Grandkids and her first Great Grandson all day, every day!

  QUESTIONS