Buy now 

SIGN UP
ViewClix | Customer Reviews

ViewClix Customer Reviews

Welcome to the new ViewClix reviews page. These are all genuine reviews from our customers and we expect to add many more as we reach out to customers to ask them to share their experiences

Lisa O, from Colorado
Simply Wonderful!
Sep 22, 2020
I have a 96 year old Grandmother that I have to take care of and who is having difficulty walking around her apartment. Shortly after the pandemic started, I purchased a ViewClix frame to keep in touch with her and keep her safe. I cannot begin to tell you how extremely important this was to me and to her at this time of isolation for everyone. This allowed us to see one another and speak to one another at the same time several times a day. This made my heart so happy. I can check on her to make sure she is safe in bed. I can send her photos of all her loved ones. This frame gave me piece of mind! This frame gave my Grandmother a feeling of connection with her loved ones while being stuck in her apartment and isolated from the world. I honestly feel it would have been total devastation to me not being able to see her any time I wanted. ViewClix, what a great idea for the elderly, whoever thought of this technology, you are a genius, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I have been recommending this frame to ALL my friends/family. Thank you so much!

Deborah M, from Florida
WONDERFUL! NO ISSUES, VERY EASY to SETUP, LOVED by ALL!
Sep 07, 2020
Dear ViewClix,
I just want to say "THANK YOU" so much for this wonderful product. I have been a 'word of mouth' advertiser to those who have loved ones either in a senior community or are homebound, and to healthcare providers (they too have loved ones that they are not able to visit because of COVID) with my family's experience since ViewClix was installed in my Mother's residence.
My Mother has her ViewClix in her living area, sitting next to her chair, so she can see the pictures and also receive the well needed calls. Loneliness is so real in all senior communities today, and this does give her the sense of connection in real time!
There are many of us, loved ones are in senior communities, and because of COVID, they have little to no visitors, this device will lift their spirits. My Mother will soon meet her 3rd great-grandchild, via ViewClix, since he was born on Friday!
Again, thank you and many blessings!

Leslie O, from Ohio
Absolutely great!
Aug 21, 2020
My Mom is 92 with mild dementia. I was looking for a low tech, fool proof way to video chat with her. There are numerous ways to do this but they seemed too high tech for her and for me. I just wanted something simple. We have been very happy with ViewClix. It worked right away, no problems. She lives in assisted living and I did get her her own internet connection instead of trying to use the community wi-fi. I also purchased a pair of small speakers that you would use for your computer and she could hear much better. It is wonderful to be able to see each other now and she does not have to do anything at all on her end. I had one glitch but Doug from the support group emailed me back the next morning so I am very impressed with the service. This is exactly what I was looking for and is such a great gift for our family and my Mom to be able to connect. Visual connection means so much!

Trisha O, from California
Love it!
Aug 03, 2020
We recently bought a ViewClix for my Mother in Law who was moving into an assisted living home. We received it before she moved and she was sit and watch the pictures at meal time and loved it. Now she enjoys talking face to face with her grandkids, friends and family. The grandkids love sending her current pics and labeling them for her. This has been the best gift especially with the current restrictions of Covid.

Steve M, from Florida
ViewClix
Jul 10, 2020
My parents are in their late 80's and are in an assisted living facility. My Dad has Alzheimer's. Due to Covid 19 we (their children) have not been able to visit with them in close to 5 months. For the most part they a confined to their room with meals brought into them, etc..
We purchased ViewClix for them about a month ago and it has been a Godsend. I would not be exaggerating by saying that it has become the focal point of their lives.
Great product, simple to set up and program to their needs.
Thank you ViexClix!

Janice M, from Texas
Exactly What We Needed
Jul 09, 2020
We have been looking for something like this for two years!! My 93 yr old mom is in assisted living and using a remote, telephone, etc. is very difficult for her. The ViewCiix is absolutely perfect for her and our family! The images are clear, the sound is great and set up is so easy. This is truly THE answer to staying connected to our elderly loved ones during the pandemic, I'm going to tell everyone I know! My six siblings and I can't thank you enough.

Tim O, from Nebraska
Assisted Living
Jun 26, 2020
After looking around and going through reviews we decided on the 10" ViewClix. The wait was worth it.
With Covid-19, it was hard not being able to go in and see our mom.
So we just got mom setup yesterday. The hardest part (which wasn't that hard) was figuring out how to get this done with 0 access to her. I was able to setup the wifi at the front of the Assisted Living Center she is at and having a staff member set it in place for her. She doesn't like computers so her not having to do anything is great. It has already been used several times, so we could finally talk while actually being able to see each other. She also likes that she gets to see outside of the building she's been stuck in. Other family members also really like it.
This is really easy to setup and use. Highly recommend

Nancy S, from Massachusetts
Thrilled
Jun 26, 2020
The ViewClix Smart Frame is the next best thing to being there - and that's saying alot during this unprecedented time. I'm almost 1,000 miles away from my mother and have been worried sick for her safety and well-being.
The isolation brought on by the past few months had been especially concerning. But no more! In addition to the built-in features of posting photos and sticky notes, I 'm now virtually able to play games with my mother,
share meals together, check-in with her multiple times a day, and most importantly laugh together and see that wonderful, sweet smile on her face. We were even able to share her birthday together which without Viewclix would have been my first to
have ever missed. The technology and customer support behind Viewclix is a wonderful gift for you and your family!

Eugenia K, from South Carolina
Success!
Jun 20, 2020
My elderly mother lives in a retirement home that has been on lock-down since March 2020 due to Covid 19 precautions. Her first great-grandchild was born recently so we sent her an Ipad to enable her to FaceTime with us. She was unable to work it so we returned it. I ordered a ViewClix and she needed a little help connecting to the Wifi from the retirement home staff, but then she was able to see her great-grandchild! Each day someone in our family now sends her pictures and helps her feel less isolated! Thank-you, ViewClix!

Margot B, from Texas
WOW! Amazing and oh so helpful!
Jun 19, 2020
We just received the ViewClix after being on the wait list. And - WOW!
This is a great product, easy to use, the app even easier for those we are setting up to communicate with our elderly Aunt in assisted living. I can't tell you how challenging its been with technology and helping her to remain in touch, and I wish I knew about this product early on.
Now that we have it, I will make sure to keep it!
I am hoping that Doctors and other Providers also accept the use of this - to see their patients as they need to!

Bill S, from Texas
Reconnecting with Mom during Pandemic
Jun 04, 2020
Our mother is in memory care. She is 88. When we were restricted from entering her building at the beginning of the Pandemic in March, we were prepared to make the sacrifice happily in order to keep her and all the precious residence safe. We love the place she is because her caregivers are amazing. As the weeks passed, my three sisters and I new that we had to reconnect with Mom in her room, a regular activity for each of us prior to the Pandemic. Then my sister, the eldest, found ViewClix. This week was the first time we could actually connect on a meaningful level with Mom. My first call was two days ago. My heart sore when mom saw me in the video screen and smiled with such surprise to see me. I know each of my sisters is enjoying keeping Mom company, and checking things in her room to make sure she has what she needs. It's been a blessed experience!

Mary F, from California
Reunited
Jun 01, 2020
On day 78 of her Indiana retirement community's shutdown, an aide set up my 94-yr-old mother's new ViewClix Frame and we were finally able to see each other again. (I’m in California.) Mom no longer has a computer and email, let alone the technology to enjoy FaceTime, Skype, or Zoom. The TV remote and the phone are a challenge for her these days. She LOVES her ViewClix Frame. The slideshow of family photos refresh treasured memories, and she looks forward to having video chats with her 7 children, 15 grandchildren & 5, (going-on-6), great-grandchildren. We can leave her notes and reminders to brighten her day. Life hasn't returned to normal yet, but it's a lot less boring and lonely. And everyone is so relieved to be reunited with her again. Thanks so much to Rob Ranck and the entire ViewClix team. The frame is a godsend.

Dean O, from Minnesota
Many Thanks
May 27, 2020
ViewClix has been such a tremendous gift to our family while our father was in an assisted living in Minnesota. For those who live far away from our father, it served as the only real opportunity to be able to not only speak with him, but see his smiling face. Covid-19 changed that even more for family members who were able to visit him personally on a more frequent basis. We are forever grateful for this great tool and strongly recommend it for all families as an extremely easy and effective way to engage with family members. Many Thanks to you and your team.

Elen C, from New York
Bringing our far flung family closer together
May 26, 2020
With your device, my siblings, our families, our cousins and I have been able to stay connected with our grandmother who is 90 years old. This is no small feat as my grandmother is in South Carolina, our cousins are in California, and my siblings are in Ireland and Vietnam. My siblings haven’t seen my grandmother in years and now they talk every other day. I am truly thankful for your product.

Kary C, from Virginia
Consider purchasing for your loved ones
May 19, 2020
Do you have a parent or grandparent that is not computer or tech savvy like I do? We decided to purchase a ViewClix for my father as a gift and I must say it was worth every penny! It took about 5 minutes to set the ViewClix up and get it running. We invited friends and family to share their pictures and be able to make video phone calls. My dad doesn't have to do anything - no learning how to use the system, just watch the pictures and enjoy the phone calls. This is the perfect gift for your family member at this difficult time!

Gene S, from Iowa
Great Customer Service
May 05, 2020
We purchased a ViewClix frame in January to keep in touch with my Mom. She lives in a nursing home several hours away.
The frame was accidentally knocked off a table onto the floor and the camera was broken.
I called ViewClix support described the accident and they immediately determined that they could and would fix it. They clearly described how to best send it back to them for repair. The communication with support was clear, efficient, and fast.
This whole process was completed in just a little more than a week. This is amazing and I am so thankful for their care.
Thank you ViewClix. During this time when long term care facilities are quarantined, we can still keep in contact with my Mom.

Sally H, from Wisconsin
Simple and Amazing!
Apr 27, 2020
This has been an amazing experience from the start! I was on a wait list that was faster than anticipated; I had customer service that was perfect; My frame arrived sooner than you said it would. These are all amazing but what really matters is that my 90 year old mom learned to operate the frame in a very short time. She has been sad during this time and watching her face light up while seeing her great grandchildren brought tears to my eyes. She is so excited and I can't express how grateful I am that you have this amazing product.

David Z, from Nevada
ViewClix at Mom’s
Apr 17, 2020
I’m in NV and Mom’s in PA with an increasing level of memory loss at 91.
ViewClix is a simple & highly reliable tool for me to use as a video conference with her. No buttons to push or anything to remember. Call is initiated from me to the base unit at her home seamlessly.
Great product, no subscription fees and highly reliable.
The ability to upload photos, reminder notes, etc to display on the screen is also very useful.
Highly recommended.

Brenda P, from Nebraska
Great product!
Apr 16, 2020
My parents have lived the country life their entire lives and have never been interested in learning technology. With my siblings & I being spread out all over the map, we wanted a way to at least see them and send pictures more often. They don’t even have a cell phone capable of receiving photos. When we found the ViewClix, it seemed like the perfect option. We got them an internet device through their cell provider and set everything up for them. They enjoy the video calls and pictures so much and can keep up with family now! Thanks for making this possible. 😊

Tracey C, from Indiana
Wonderful for seniors!
Apr 02, 2020
My folks are in their 70s and 80s and quarantined in another state. I set up ViewClix for them last year and I couldn't be happier that I did. I can check in on them any time and once it is hooked up to wifi, there is nothing they need to do. I just call and it turns on. I manage the account from my phone and determine who can video call them. If you have seniors in your life, this is wonderful!

Dan C, from California
Staying connected during COVID-19
Mar 31, 2020
Our mom is not happy about being on lockdown at her assisted living facility, but she is happy to be able to talk to us on her ViewClix! And so are we!

Janet S, from Kentucky
We love it!
Mar 27, 2020
My mother is 96 and has a difficult time with technology. She is in a nursing home that was suddenly closed to visitors due to the Coronavirus. Your product has been a lifesaver. We are able to video chat with her every day and she does not have to touch the ViewClix at all. We are all able to upload pictures whenever we want. I can edit how they appear on her picture frame from my account. Your product is awesome! Thanks.

Philip V, from Wisconsin
A True God-Send in this Time of Crisis
Mar 26, 2020
In these forced stay-at-home mandates and with health facilities completely locked down, ViewClix is a god-send. We purchased for our mother last Christmas so we could have video calls, post pictures of family events to help her remember, and use post-it notes features to reminder her of important things like Packer Games! Thank you for creating a device that truly keeps us closer to our mother.

Chris S, from Colorado
Love ViewClix
Mar 25, 2020
I purchased ViewClix for my aging parents. I have the unit set up facing their couch so when I call I can easily see them. Everyone in my family can send photos to the unit at any time. My parents needed something very simple and they absolutely love hearing the "ding" that new pictures have arrived. It really keeps us all close.

Judy M, from Ohio
Mom loves it!
Mar 25, 2020
Mom has dementia and this has been a godsend for keeping her in touch with family living too far away to visit in person. Easy to use, she doesn’t need to learn anything to use it. Just make sure wifi is strong.

Lee Ann B, from Texas
Awesome Communicator!
Mar 11, 2020
My husband and I are full-time RVers. When we started our journey a few years ago my 94 year old Mother in assisted living would get depressed not seeing us as often and only hearing my voice via phone. I stumbled upon the ViewClix and purchased it for Christmas 2018. Our next trip away from her for 2 months went by quickly for her as she saw me every evening when I called and enjoyed the frequently changing picture show of what we were doing in our travels. Now she just gets upset when her internet at her facility goes down and she has to talk with me on the phone! I love ViewClix as well because of the post-it notes I can set up as reminders for her and to tell her where we are located as well as speak with staff when they are in her apartment. With the Corona Virus, the ViewClix is a Godsend as her facility is on lock-down and I can no longer visit until further notice. I constantly recommend this to anyone I meet as a way to keep up with family both old and young.

Jennifer A, from Florida
Best gift ever!
Mar 11, 2020
I did a lot of research trying to find a tablet for my mom who’s not tech savvy. I only wanted the tablet for sharing pictures and to do video chats. When I came across the ViewClix tablet I was so excited! It has been over a year since I have this to me my mom and she loves seeing her grand baby when we have our video chats and it’s also so simple to send her pictures.

Donna D, from South Carolina
Beyond Blessed by This Frame
Mar 05, 2020
First of all, let me say that you are a Godsend. My family recently experienced a very tragic situation, and I live several hours away in another state. After spending weeks with them, I needed to return home, but still have a way to check in with my aging parents, who are not tech savvy.
I did an online search, and ViewClix was the first suggestion to come up. I felt led to read your story first, before reading anything else. When I read your founder's story, I felt an instant connection and didn't need to look further. I was blessed with the solution to my dilemma.
I am so happy with this item; and after just 2 weeks of use, I have other family members wanting to buy one for their aging parents. (I sent some referrals you way ; ) I wish the camera had a higher level of megapixels, but it meets the need. The speaker is nice and loud, which is great for those who have hearing problems. The admin interface is very easy and user friendly. I was able to set the frame up and send pictures in no time. I added my brother and his family, who also live out of state, and we've been able to send pictures to the frame regularly,
While those are appreciated, the greatest feature is the ability to do the video chats through the frame. My mom has called me several times on my cell phone, while I'm at the grocery store, in the post office, etc, to ask me to make a video call to the frame so she can show another visiting friend or family member how it works. In addition, she now expects me to video call her every single day; so, this product has been a double blessing, because it has increased and improved our communications. It also gives my parents a sense of peace and comfort, because they can actually see my brother and I, and not just hear us. I can't thank you enough for creating this frame.

Michael B, from New York
Virtually Bring Grandma Along...
Mar 03, 2020
My 92 year old mother moved to another state last year so finding time to take my family of 5 to go see her is extremely limited. But ViewClix allows virtual visits whenever we want. For example, this past Christmas we had mom/grandma connected via her ViewClix frame and our iPad so she could see her grandkids opening the gifts she got them, which was priceless. ViewClix is really the next best thing to being there!

Mark R, from Nevada
Fantastic for my Mom!
Feb 27, 2020
My Mom is in Assisted Living Memory Care. I travel for my job and this product is a god·send! When my mom is having a bad day I can connect with her using the ViewClix. She loves the pictures that I upload for the ViewClix slide show feature.
I was in line to board my flight and ran into a couple that had just placed their Dad in Memory Care. I told them about ViewClix and they watched the demo on their phone while in line. They too were impressed.
Lastly, ViewClix's technical support is Fantastic.
Thank You for a Great Product for the Senior Mom's and Dad's in your family's.
Mark R.

Cathy L, from Nevada
So Valuable!
Feb 25, 2020
The Viewclix system beats all others out there designed for the elderly. My mother has Alzheimer’s and Viewclix is the only one that does not require the my mom to push any button or turn anything on! Viewclix has allowed my family to stay in touch with my mom daily. She is able to see us so it really helps with recognition. She loves to look at all the pictures we post as well. On a scale of 1-10 .... Viewclix is a 10!

Edna Mae H, from 
Love "seeing" my son
Feb 21, 2020
My son bought me the ViewClix when he moved to North Carolina, clear across the country from me, and love our visits which makes him seem much closer. Also enjoy others besides me putting pictures on the frame and seeing them as they go by - - what a wonderful gift it is!! My brothers boys bought their Dad one and now I'm able to also put pictures on his, that he enjoys.

Brad T, from Virginia
Game Changer !!
Feb 17, 2020
This product has provided a whole new world for my 90 year old mom. Our family is all over various states and she can talk live on camera everyday whenever we call. She doesn’t have to do anything but sit down and talk. We all send pictures everyday. GREAT PRODUCT!!

David P, from Massachusetts
Thanks Scott
Jan 31, 2020
I was very impressed with the ViewClix frame. My Mom enjoys seeing pictures from her kids and grandkids as we send them along. Best of all, she doesn’t need to do a thing, something that would be a blessing with other things she tries to operate. But what really impressed me the most was the customer service. I was having some difficulty getting photos from my phone and tablet to send. I accepted it as my end but Scott C wouldn’t let me give up and found a solution. I do appreciate him hanging with me. A great representative for the company.

Van W, from Ohio
Amazing Product
Dec 11, 2019
I use my Viewclix for my mom who recently had to be placed in a nursing home. It has been a great investment. I talk with her 2-3 times per week. It’s so easy and so amazing. We have it set so she is not visible if she doesn’t wish to be. But she gets to see my smiling face, or my office or home or whoever or whatever. I live 500 miles away from her but get the joy of seeing her and she seeing my grinning mug several times within the week. We have it shut off automatically at 10PM so she can get some rest and then 9AM it is back on. I am constantly updating the photos and this really helps to connect her to the rest of the family. Viewclix is so easy and so convenient. A phenomenal investment.

Jane K, from New York
Best gift ever for seniors living far away!
Dec 04, 2019
My 88 year old mother & 86 year old father (use a flip phones) can’t wait for the viewclix to wake up to see their 2 year old great grandson’s (lives in Australia) pictures. They watch/laugh at him all day. Additionally, when they receive a call, they are thrilled to see them on the screen. Every time I speak to my parents they can’t thank me enough for getting this device that keeps them visually/verbally connected to their loved ones. Best of all, they don’t have to touch a thing!

Vickie B, from Iowa
Best Gift Ever!
Nov 27, 2019
The best present I have given my mom and myself. So easy for my 94 year old mother, she just had to be in the room when someone called her. There is nothing for her to do but enjoy the pictures and video chat. This eased my concerns because I could video chat with her and see what she was doing , and how she was. She loved to see our faces instead of just hearing our voices. She would watch the pictures we (6 kids, 17 grandchildren and 26 greats) would download for her to see. She would watch the slideshow instead of tv.
Loved this so much, I just ordered one for mother in law.

Roger M, from Alabama
Visiting
Nov 26, 2019
By using ViewClix I'm able to communicate with my 93 year old Mom who lives over 300 miles from me through Video chat. I control everything and she loves the fact that we can see, and talk to each other, and she doesn't have to do anything on her end but sit and chat. Then when we are not video chatting, I can send pictures from my phone instantly to the ViewClix Terminal and she can see what the family is up to because it acts as a picture slid show. Great way to communicate with your loved ones from afar,.

Dee H, from Missouri
Life saver
Oct 28, 2019
When we had to make the difficult decision to put my mother who has Alzheimer's in assisted living it was the hardest thing I have ever had to do. Living 800 miles from her was hard an knowing that moving her would be the wrong decision. At first we tried a flip phone but she just could not get that figured out. Then I was determined to get her the Echo so we could video chat. After lots of research I knew that would not be a good decision because it was touch screen. Then I found Viewclix. This product is amazing. She does not have to do anything. It answers for her and disconnects for her. We were having issues with wi fi at the facility and my dad who is not real computer savvy kept calling tech support. They were very patient with him and walked him through the whole process. This company really cares about there customers and goes out of there way to help them any way they can.

Gary H, from Missouri
Very Happy with ViewClix
Oct 22, 2019
I first purchased a frame for my Mom as she was totally against using technology and we all wanted to send her pictures. She really loves this and shows all her friends. My Dad has dementia so I was concerned about getting him one but we did anyway and he is always talking about it. We posted several old pictures with captions and he seems to really relate to them. I just purchased another for myself since we recently took all pictures down to paint. Instead of loading the walls with picture frames we will encourage our family to post new pictures to the wall. I have also had great service from ViewClix support.

Amy R, from Oregon
Mom LOVES it!
Oct 18, 2019
Mom has Alzheimer's and lives in a memory care facility. I live across the country and tried to call her on the phone twice a week. It became harder and harder to connect with her because she didn't put the phone on the charger, didn't answer it, or confused it with her TV remote. I had to call the nurse's station to ask them to get her to pick up the phone.
Before my recent visit, I told my husband and kids that I needed them to design me a system where I could video chat with her through her TV (she loves video chats when other family members are with her and can facilitate a call). I wanted to be able to video chat with her without her having to do anything. My son decided to see if there was anything available out of the box, and ViewClix came up on the top of his Google search. It was all that I wanted and more so I ordered one to be waiting for me to install during my next visit. I was very excited but tried not to get my hopes up too much.
The whole experience of using ViewClix has been exceptional. Ordering was easy and delivery was fast. Setting it up was really simple and especially so with an ethernet cable. I set it up across the room so there would be no cords to trip on, and in order to have it aimed at Mom I propped the stand on a small pad of note paper. I set it so that she doesn't need to do anything to answer a video call, and set the sleep time from 9 PM to 9 AM to give her privacy.
Mom loved the screen from the very start. To have an internet-connected slideshow on a high quality screen with captions is worth the price to begin with. The video calls are a big hit and make those of us who do not live nearby feel that much more connected. With the slideshow set at the maximum 15 seconds per slide, Mom has time to read the captions and look at the photos.
While I was visiting Mom, she repeatedly said how much she likes the ViewClix and how happy she is with it.
The sticky notes are a feature that I didn't realize would be so useful. When I was visiting, I would put up a note saying that I would be picking her up for a particular outing at a certain time. Then when I called the staff to ask them to get her ready for our outing, she was more willing to get cleaned up and dressed for the outing because she was looking forward to it. When I left for home, I put up a note saying goodbye and what a nice visit we had, along with a photo of me waving goodbye. I think that helped avoid confusion of why I wasn't showing up to visit as I had been every day of my visit.
Dennis R. at ViewClix customer support is tremendously responsive and answers my questions about slideshow timing, video call volume, and photo rotation promptly and effectively.
I can't say enough good about the ViewClix and how it helps improve my mom's quality of life. The husband of another resident in Mom's memory care unit has already bought a ViewClix for his wife, and many of my friends are waiting to see how ours worked out before they order one for their loves ones.
The ViewClix has lived up to and exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much for helping make a tragic disease a little more bearable!

Jayne D, from Indiana
Best gift ever!!!
Oct 14, 2019
We got this for mom and she frequently says this is the best gift we ever got her - and we agree! Every day I talk to her on the phone and she will interrupt to tell me about what picture she is currently viewing and how sweet it is. She enjoyed looking it while still living at home, but now that she is in Assisted Living, it gives her something to do all day - she's always watching it whenever she is in her room - and she feels in touch with her family.
From a user standpoint - it is so easy to add pictures and we like the fact that we can add names and titles, as her memory is slipping and it's difficult to keep track of the 19 great-grandkids that change in looks as they grow. Customer Service was so helpful in getting started and they have been quick to respond the few times we had any questions.

Ivan P, from Florida
Great product, great company
Oct 08, 2019
The frame itself is awesome, my grandma loves it, super easy to use, almost no input needed from her side. But the company itself is the best part of the story. My frame got damaged during transport, they where supercool, replaced it immediately. Big thnx to Dennis from customer support.
Five stars from me!

Morris S, from Missouri
Talk to your loved one
Oct 04, 2019
This is must have video/talk device for anyone who has a loved one in a assisted living facility. You are able to talk and see them just by having this great machine. If they are disabled or they can not understand how a phone works then all you do is push a button on your cell phone then talk and see them. This brings much happiness to both of you. THANK YOU ViewClix for letting me own one of these machines.

Wendy R, from Washington
Service above and beyond
Oct 01, 2019
We bought the Viewclix for my father that has late-stage dementia, and had to be put in a memory care facility. The first Viewclix we had was the MIni, and it had a slight glitch with it. The company was very responsive to identify the problem, and work to get us a new one. Before they sent the replacement, we asked if we could upgrade to the bigger model. They did the new order with no problems. Their customer service is top notch! I would recommend this product, not only for the value it adds to any family with a loved one experiencing any kind of memory problem; but for the integrity of the company that stands behind it.

Carol V, from California
Note of Appreciation
Aug 28, 2019
I want to add a note of appreciation for making this product available. We thought it sounded like a great idea for their 2018 Christmas gift. Little did we know how much it would come to mean to them. As I find their old photos, I've scanned them so they can remember and share their past stories. The ability to add captions to each photo reminds them of family member's names, and identifies us to the caregivers as well. When we have new things blooming in our garden or have an interesting photo taken at work or on the ranch, we can put that up easily and quickly. The "notes" feature allows us to say "happy birthday" or just "thinking of you."
I really believe it has aided their memory and improved cognitive function... and it has given caregivers and medical personnel something to see and discuss with them. The social interaction with caregivers has been so much more positive. It allows them to see beyond the two frail old ladies they're caring for, and remember they were two active gals with many interests and experiences. I didn't consider this potential benefit when we set it up. Now that I know this, I choose photos that might spark conversation, too.

Sharon A, from New Jersey
Best Gift I Ever Gave My Mother
Aug 13, 2019
My mom (in her 90s) could never manage a computer to use Skype, but she was able to answer video calls and loved it! It kept us New Jerseyites in touch with her in Florida. If we or the grandchildren did something special, we sent her pictures and were able to label them (sometimes with funny captions) to let her know what was up. I drove the frame to her brother's here in Jersey and called her. They were able to see each other for the first time in 10 years. They both cried and so did we. This was the best gift I ever gave my mother. Thank you.

Al C, from New York
Almost Granny proof video chat
Jul 17, 2019
I started out getting Grandma an iPad for facetime/skype... it was a lost cause. I needed something without any menus or buttons etc, and ViewClix was one of the very few solutions out there.
However there are some quirks that I'm hoping will get ironed out:
I had to get external speakers (which is another thing to power on and plug in) because the builtins were not loud enough and had to position them just right to prevent the mic feedback. It would maybe help if the builtin speakers were forward facing.
It would be useful if there was a wake up feature separate from the sleep settings, like when a call comes in.
Also going directly into receive call mode after being plugged in would make it easy to move the thing without fiddling with the remote.
For privacy for Granny it would be good to have an obvious mechanical video cam cover that she could easily open and close when not in use. The cam quality and the display itself could always be better.
Otherwise this thing is great. I recommended it to two of my friends, and would buy it again. Thanks for allowing me to see my Granny that lives in another state whenever I want! She loves it as well.

Morris S, from Missouri
Thank you note
Jun 20, 2019
I want to thank you for just letting us have one of these wonderful video/talk devices. It has made it possible for me to get away for a short time.
I can check on my wife any time, talk to her if she is in her room. My daughter and I think this is the greatest thing for anyone who has some one in a assisted living facility. Makes it so easy to check on them.
Once again , I thank you.
Respectfully,
Morris S
From TEXAS

Michael A, from California
ViewClix Review
Jun 16, 2019
I purchased ViewClix for a disabled friend who resides in a nursing home 430 miles away from me in Southern California. She has friends in New York and Alabama who also wanted to be in contact with her, but she was unable to use a portable phone so we thought this would be a good idea. The device came promptly and was easy to set up. I loaded pictures as did her two other friends and we tested the calling feature - it all worked perfectly. Any questions we had were quickly answered
I drove down with the device to see if our friend could use it. I knew there was a 30 day return policy so I made sure I got to see her well before the 30 day period was up. Unfortunately, our friend's physical limitations had progressed to the point where she was unable to turn her head to see the device on a nearby table. That was disappointing, but unfortunately there was no way to tell from a distance exactly how this was going to work, so I was prepared for it. I came back north and called ViewClix and they were very helpful and sent the return authorization by email. It was very easy to return and the only deduction was $20- $10 shipping each way to and from their offices.
I feel this device is an excellent product and will keep it in mind for future possibilities. Michael A.

Starla S, from Virginia
grateful and thankful
Jun 05, 2019
This is the best purchase I have made in YEARS! For the life of me I could not teach my mom how to use a smart phone! (Maybe it was the teacher! ha) She lives alone and while spending a few weeks with her the beginning of the year I came across ViewClix. It seemed too easy ... too simple. But after reading reviews I jumped in and bought her one. WOW! Easy, Simple, Fast and AMAZING. She is absolutely thrilled that she can now receive video calls from her kids, grandkids and great-grandkids! It has made such a difference in her every day life! She also looks so forward to the new pictures that pop-up on her screen every other day or so from all of us. She feels more included and in touch with the entire family. She lives and TN and we are spread from VA to KY to WA to ... we are military so no telling where some of us will live from year-to-year! But ViewClix has made it possible for her to see and know that her family is thinking about her, missing her and want her included in all we do. What a blessing. Wish I found it sooner, but grateful and thankful we have it now!

Aixa S, from New Jersey
Thanks Viewclix
May 29, 2019
My name is Aixa. I am from Spain but I live now in Union City, New Jersey.
Since my mom was diagnosed with Alzheimer a year ago, and taking into account that she lives by herself, I felt that she needed to be always active such as talking to people, friends and family.
She never went to school, and so she does not read or write, and making telephone calls was a big burden for her.
A year ago, I searched for so many days to find something that could allow me to call her and see her without her doing anything but just be ready for interaction. My prayers found the answer at the time: Viewclix.
It has been a year ago and my mom’s condition is stable and doctors, friends and family are so impressed that they stated that Viewclix has help her not be isolated anymore.
And it is so true. She has the Viewclix in her living room. She loves the fact that she can see every day new photos and of course, talking and see families. Viewclix has become so part of her life, that If someone calls to her landline or cellphone, she says "please, call me on my "televisor-telefono" which is the name she has given to Viewclix.
Viewclix has help me to remind her about her medications and I also call her when in Spain is time for lunch or dinner, and while she is eating, I interact with her and she feels I am there with her.
She likes it so much, that I have decided to order another Viewclix just in case, something happens the one she has because now she depends on Viewclix.
I just have to say to Rob and his wife and the whole Viewclix, team, "Thank you, thank you and thank you" for thinking about our senior citizens.
And thank you and thank you for making Viewclix to work anywhere in the world.
Yours truly,

Fred S, from Florida
Best Purchase I Have Ever Made
May 07, 2019
I moved from Massachusetts to Florida a few years ago and one of my biggest regrets is moving far away from my sister who is mentally and physically disabled. She is in her 50's, and as kind as can be. My wife and I have called her once a week since 2014 but speaking on the phone is not like a visit. I saw ViewClix on the web and decided to give it a try. I wanted our interactions to be more meaningful and fun.
Through the help of State agencies my sister lives with a family who cares for her. Using a computer to skype was too complicated for it to be set up on a regular basis. ViewClix solved this challenge since it was so easy to set up and SO simple to use! Her privacy is insured and only designated people can press the "button" to call in. My other sister and brother are hooked up to speak with her, and we have loaded it up with family pictures and funny subjects. Our parents are deceased but now my sister has nice memories of them, thanks to the rotating pictures.
The screen's resolution is fantastic and my sister can see us well even though she is vision impaired. The audio is excellent too. My wife and I just use one of our cell phones, press the pre-loaded app and voila, instant visit. The smile on her face brings tears to my eyes.
Next month we will be in Scotland, and can still easily make the ViewClix call with Wi-Fi. It is really that simple!
I have also experienced wonderful customer service. Initially, when it arrived the screen was cracked. (I guess the USPS got a bit carried away.) I called Dennis immediately and he apologized for this rare event. All he asked me to do was take a picture of the damage and send it to him. He then instantly solved the matter by sending me another ViewClix, which I received a few days later.
I can't say enough about ViewClix the company and ViewClix the product. They care and it shows. I would not give this type of review if it were not completely true. It has made a big difference in my life and in my sister's life. It truly was one of my most meaningful purchases...ever!

Deborah N, from Maryland
Dad Loves This!
Apr 22, 2019
My dad is in a nursing home and loves the frame! He loves the slideshow!! It's so helpful because I can load photos with names, ages, dates and events. It helps him remember and I think that makes him feel better. The photos make him laugh. He doesn't even seem to watch his television anymore he just watches the slideshow, He smiles and laughs as he watches it over and over. I LOVE that we can add the captions.

Tamara L, from Texas
ViewClix is working out great!
Apr 02, 2019
We received this note from our caregiver and wanted to share with everyone.
"To say that Joe is enjoying the ViewClix is an understatement. I truly think this is his lifeline now. I find him standing and watching it often, and he points out to me the various new pictures when they show up. I really believe this means a lot to him." --Cheryl R., primary caregiver for Joe, 96.

Francine Q, from Exeter, UK
Thank you, Great concept
Mar 28, 2019
I just wanted to say what a great concept the Viewclix frame is and to thank you and the creators.
My father is 85, living on his own in sheltered accommodation in London. He has Parkinson's disease, gets confused easily and is very frail. He doesn't have family closeby - one sister is on the other side of London, the second lives in Tenerife (Canary Islands, off North Africa) and I am travelling long-term with my husband in a motorhome currently in Morocco.
Before we left the UK, we set up the ViewClix frame. Dad was worried about which buttons he had to press and what he had to do. We told him he just had to be sitting in the right place and he was visibly relieved! Knowing that we were going to be away for quite some time, I had looked at various ways to "keep in touch with seniors". There is no way that he could have coped with any of the other options.
He was very excited to receive video calls from his brother and sister, who both live in Trinidad (where he was born). It's so wonderful that they could chat face to face, as I doubt that he will ever be able to visit them again.
I now Viewclix with him every day ("ViewClix" is now a verb amongst our family!). He had a mobility problem recently and, whilst he was waiting for the emergency care providers to respond, I was able to keep him company (via the frame) until they came and then speak with them too.
In short, I've been extoling the virtues of ViewClix to everyone. So thanks once again for this amazing technology!

Joy  G, from Kentucky
Perfect for us.
Mar 25, 2019
The ViewClix frame is great. Everything you think it can do, it does it. My mother-n-law has Alzheimer's so in our situation, it has worked out great. She forgotten how to use a phone because of the disease, but with the smart frame, we click on the included app and it makes the call and answers by itself on her end. She doesn't have to do anything at all, and we just start a conversation. Everyone in the family can call her from anywhere in the world with a clear picture on both sides. When not in use she can sit and watch a slideshow of pictures of the family or any picture that we can upload to the frame from anywhere. Its very simple to use for all of us. Well worth the price for peace of mind of a loved one.

Julie F, from Maine
We Love ViewClix
Mar 17, 2019
My dad is 101 and lives in an independent/assisted living facility. We have a very large extended family spread across the country with many children, grandchildren and great grandchildren. My dad is basically chair bound and has mild short term memory loss so it is hard for him to manage or learn how to use new devices. We looked for a way to stay in touch and communicate with him that was simple and easy for him to use. ViewClix fits the bill!. The extended family members all have access to ViewClix on an app on their phones and are able to upload lots of family photos that he enjoys viewing from his chair. Those of us who live in the area, post notes on the ViewClix frame, letting him know if we are going to visit during the day or as a reminder of an event that might be happening. This also allows the staff to see when we might be visiting. And best of all, all of us can call him and have a video call at any time and he doesn't have to do or touch anything. The call goes through automatically. If he is not there/at an activity, we see that he is not in his chair and we hang up. We can also talk with his staff who come for overnight care and see how things went during the night. We have also engaged the staff of the facility who also use ViewClix to call my Dad -- and let him know of activities during the day or to find out what he may need/want when he pushes his call button. The simplicity of this device is fantastic -- not only for my Dad -- but for those of us (his children) who have to set it up. It's very EASY. We highly recommend this to others in similar situations.

Sari O, from Idaho
The Perfect Gift
Mar 09, 2019
Our mother was very excited to receive her new ViewClix and has not stopped talking about it since. She is thrilled when a family member uploads new photos and says this is the best gift she's ever received. She tells us that she finds herself standing in the living room watching the photos change with a huge smile on her face. So glad we bought this for her. It works perfectly!

Luann M, from Florida
Homebound parents can now share the memories
Mar 07, 2019
My parents are aging, in their late 80s now. Mobility is an issue, so they are homebound. They always traveled to see family and had large gatherings annually. They are no longer able to travel. Having the ViewClix frame really brought joy and quality back to their lives. They finally met their great-grandchild and get to watch him grow up. They couldn't operate a smart phone or Facebook so the slideshow keeps them up to date. It's so easy to add pictures to share with them. The whole family participates. And being about to see them allows me to notice any changes in their conditions I might not detect otherwise. We loved it so much that we bought a second one for my aunt. Thank you ViewClix.

Larry E, from Oregon
ViewClix review
Mar 07, 2019
I purchased the ViewClix to help my 90-year-old parents on the East Coast stay in touch with me on the West Coast and grandkids in Dallas. We have used the ViewClix to post photos and do video calls. The Video call function has work especially well for us. While it is much like FaceTime on an iPhone my parents don’t have to deal With a cell phone on their end. The ViewClix does require that it be connected to Wi-Fi. While that has not been a problem for us, some seniors may need assistance with initial connection even though it is pretty straightforward. Viewclicks customer service has been good And the viewer quality is very good so far. I would have given the view clicks a five rating but I would like it to be able to post short video clips in addition to photos. I understand they may be working to add such a function

Karson S, from New Jersey
Amazing product!
Mar 06, 2019
I can’t say enough positive things about this product! We purchased it for my 93-year-old grandmother who lives alone. The ViewClix frame allows her to remain connected to her family that live in different states. We video call with her and send pictures to her frame daily, and she has repeatedly said that the ViewClix is the best gift she has ever received. She loves that she can see her grandchildren and great-grandchildren growing up through this frame, even being miles away. The customer service is excellent also - Dennis has always responded quickly and professionally with any questions we have had. Thank you, ViewClix, for a superior product!

Julie C, from California
Best Gift For Mom
Mar 06, 2019
I purchased the ViewClix mini for my mom last October and have found it to do exactly what is is advertised to do. Set up was a breeze and it is so easy for the administrator or users to upload photos with captions and to post notes to help mom remember events, etc. I routinely post pictures from social media that other family has posted. I can do everything right from my phone and mom never has to touch the ViewClix. We keep it right next to her recliner so she doesn’t have to remember to look at the calendar. The drop in calling feature also works seemlessly! Mom just has to be by the ViewClix or hear it and we are there for her to talk to. I had a few questions early on and always received very quick responses to my questions! I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stay closely connected to a senior who is not able to work a smart phone or computer. ViewClix has been a real blessing for our family!

Heidi L, from Oregon
LOVE IT!!
Mar 05, 2019
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!! My mom is living on her own for the first time ever, and it has been an awesome way to stay connected with her and to help her not feel so alone. Our family has set up a schedule to check in with her daily, and she loves it!
The pictures are a great addition, too. We constantly add more and she loves to see what we are all up to.
The sticky notes have come in handy also.
It is great how easy it is for her and how easy it is for us to set up and maintain. I tell everyone I know who have elderly parents about it.
I HIGHLY recommend it!!

Zelmi M, from Virginia
So far my mother loves it
Feb 26, 2019
So far my 78 y/o mother with Alzheimer loves it. I am really happy that it answers on her end without her having to do anything. This allows me to check in on her day or night. This function holds her nursing home a little more accountable as they know I can check in at anytime, even if I am across the country. I am having trouble with the nursing home to allow it on their main Wifi instead of the guest Wifi. This creates issues when the ViewClix gets kicked off the guest Wifi. This is not a ViewClix problem but a nursing home issue.

Elaine M, from Minnesota
Thank you!
Feb 24, 2019
We had a Viewclix frame for my Mom, until she died last August --4 days shy of 98 years old.
I just wanted to thank you for such a great product. I talked to my Mom every day using Viewclix. It was wonderful that she didn't even need to push a button with her arthritic hands tso we could converse.
My Mom was hearing impaired, so we're glad to see the upgrade for speakers or headphones on the latest versions. Thanks for listening!
Also like the idea of the new sticky notes.. Great reminders for the recipient as well as any staff.
Your product is completely secure, because permission and a password are needed to use it. No unwanted advertising calls or pop-ups!
We reviewed a couple other products before we bought Viewclix. None of them had the thoughtful features Viewclix has. Thanks again for making my Mom's last days much more pleasant.

Joanne S, from Florida
Love my ViewClix
Feb 14, 2019
I LOVE my ViewClix!
Without a computer, it allows me to see my grandchildren in Ohio and Australia. This is a wonderful machine! As a senior citizen, I really appreciate the Machine

Sarah W, from Texas
Life Changing!
Jan 18, 2019
just wanted to say THANK YOU for this product. My dad has dementia and even though we’ve only had this set up for a few days, I can see that this is going to be LIFE CHANGING for him and for us as caregivers. My whole family (who are spread out across the country) have been able to jump in on video calls and check in on him, helping him feel less isolated and me feel
less worried. It’s truly just what we needed - I can already feel my stress level over worrying about him going down.
Thank you again for making this product.

Joan S, from Kansas
It has been the best gift ever!
Jan 02, 2019
The family bought the large frame for our Mom/Grandmother for her 80th Birthday in October 2017. It has been the best gift ever! She has Alzheimer's, and electronics present a particular problem. I made a video call from Ireland and gave her a castle tour. The video was great! We all have the app on our phones. Whenever someone takes a good picture, we load it right onto her frame. We set it to go off at 10:00 pm and come on at 7:00 am. She watches the frame like TV often. The pictures are so clear; nothing like the old digital frames. We can rearrange or remove pictures remotely from our computer. The only thing I havent figured out is how to put a folder of saved in the menu onto the frame to change things up. I am sure I just need to work on it. I highly suggest this frame. It has made Mom so happy to see all of the Grandkids and her first Great Grandson all day, every day!

  QUESTIONS